We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
427
63
22
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
63
22
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa villa argo restaurant private gym small luxury hotel three bedroom steam room main pool the hotel manager dvd player half board the entire staff infinity pool large terrace club car minute drive kids club nothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Elounda gulf villas, (EGVs)!!! Just a fantastic place! Beautiful villas and suites!! Breathtaking view! We stayed in Samos villa. It was an increadible experience! The gulf of Elounda in front of our bed! Beautiful gardens everywhere! It;s just a paradise! A place where luxury and elegance was everywhere around! A typical case of Greek or better Cretan hospitality! The villas and the surrounding were perfectly clean. The staff?? Was superb! So kind and friendly! Delicious breakfast with Cretan also 5 stars products. The dinner just 5 stars quality!
Having stayed in many 5 stars resorts, I am convinced that EGVs is the best! We will definitely come back!
I would like to thank both owners and staff for the unforgettable weekend!
A brillant accomodation and staff!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SophiaK1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadianakis, General Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Guest,
We cannot thank you enough for your amazing review on Tripadvisor website! We are all so pleased to read that your stay at Elounda Gulf Villas was an incredible experience. Thank you so much for all your positive commens, they are all greatly appreciated.
We all look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay in our luxury boutique Villa-Hotel,
Best Regards
C. Kadianakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Elunda Gulf Villas the place where luxury and elegance meets Greek hospitality!! The breathtaking view and the excelent service during our stay made our experience unforgetable! The breakfast was enriched with delicius Cretan products and the dinner was absolutely perfect with well cooked dishes and excellent deserts. We will come back!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Iraklis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadianakis, General Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Greatly thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us on the Tripadvisor website!
Thank you very much for all our positive comments about our views, service as well as breakfast and dinner offered.
We all look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable holiday "where luxury meets Cretan Hospitality" as you so nicely mention in your review.
Best Regards,
C. Kadianakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Plenty of 5star hotels in the area !
But EGVS is the Best !!!!!
The most amazing staff
The most amazing food
The most amazing views
U will not need to lift a finger as everything is done for you
Miss u ALL

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadianakis, General Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Guest,
We cannot thank you enough for your amazing review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! We all look forward to welcoming you back,
Best Regards
C. Kadianakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We have visited before and this time we noticed several small changes which make a big difference. The staff remembered us from our visit 2 years ago and nice to see they are all still there and enjoying their work. Staff are lovely and friendly and do all they can to make guests stays very comfortable. We went out a couple of times for meals outside of the villas and also ate in the restaurant in the complex. Greek night was good fun with dancing and singing. All in all we had a lovely peaceful stay and did exactly what we wanted to- recharge our batteries and relaxed. Would recommend if you want a peaceful quiet holiday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank luxababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadianakis, General Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Guest,
We were all delighted to welcome you back in our luxury boutique Villa-Hotel! Thank you so much for your amazing review on Tripadvisor and for all your positive comments! It is a great honor for us to welcome you back and we are all more than happy that you experienced a great stay with peace and quietness for the second time and our team still manages to do its best in order to serve you in the best possible way! We all look forward to welcoming you back for the third time next Season,
Best Regards
C. Kadianakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

My daughter, granddaughter and I stayed here for 3 nights. Our room actually a villa, was lovely, very comfortable and well appointed with a private pool. The amazing staff was attentive and supportive and enabled us to have a fabulous vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pattogden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadianakis, General Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Greatly thank you for taking the time to post a review on the Tripadvisor website regarding your family stay in our boutique Villa-Hotel.
We are pleased that you all had a great stay and thank you for all your positive comments on our Villas and services offered by our Staff. Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back for another fabulous vacation at the Elounda Gulf Villas,
Best Regards,
C. Kadianakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews