We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise Visit for Friend”
Review of Hotel Tina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Tina
Ranked #97 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Wanting to make a surprise visit to a friend I was looking for cheap and cheerful accommodation and came across this small family run hotel situated just off the centre of Chania. Room charges are very reasonable and, not sure if due to booking portal used but, no deposit required and cancellation permitted, with no charge, up to 8 days before arrival. Both approaching and entering the hotel it has a very warm and welcoming rustic charm. Mein hosts both speak reasonably fluent English and nothing is too much trouble to ensure your stay is a pleasant one.
My booking was for a single room which came with an exceptionally comfortable 3/4 sized bed and the added bonus of a substantial balcony. Furniture was minimal but more than adequate for a single person and sufficient facilities for very 'basic' self-catering I.e. small fridge and plate/cup/glass etc. Couldn't fault housekeeping as room cleaned every day and laundry changed regularly.
Previously I have always stayed in the old town and harbour area so, was a little apprehensive about the actual location of this hotel but......was very pleasantly surprised as to its convenience. Not only is it virtually in the heart of Chania town but also only about 10 minutes walk from the harbour and I actually quite enjoyed the walk every day.
I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Tina and passing the occasional time of day with the owners Nikos and Yiannis. When I visit Chania again next year, this hotel will certainly be at the top of my holiday list.

Room Tip: Situated in built up area so no view benefit but rooms at rear have larger balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016

This hotel has a good location, walk distance from Chania harbour and bus station. The room is simple but clean, good bed, nice balcony, and bathroom just OK. Two person from the staff were very unfriendly, speak poor english and couldn't answer simple questions, but the other guy in the reception was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaruBastides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a good location. One of the receptionist was really nice and gave us plenty of good advice, but the other two dont speak english so we could not comunicate. What i also do not like that they even do not say hello or something like that, they actually went away when you came.
Even if the hotel had only 1 star expected more. The room was not clean, the kichenette was terrible. I did not want to use it even. The refrigerator was rusted, ect. The bathroom was also bad, when you showered everything get wet because the shower had no curtains. The bed was ok, the room have ac so that was good.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Niket g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

The owners are very friendly and welcoming. Near the bus station what was very handful.
Unfortunately we had bad luck with our room neighbours very noisy and we could here everything they were doing, it felt like they were in the room, so annoying.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aguiar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

My husband and I had no booking and were looking for a accommodation in Chania. We met Nikos at the reception and he was the most kind host. He helped us with everything we needed and gave us plenty of tips.
His service was so good that I kept his business card, just in case we go back!
The room was nice and clean, comfortable and simple, as you would expect on a nice budget hotel. Location is really good too.
I would recommend this hotel specially for couples and would certainly stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathlyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
1.8 km away
Theofilos City Hotel
Theofilos City Hotel
#66 of 111 in Chania Town
26 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Filoxenia
Hotel Filoxenia
#68 of 111 in Chania Town
81 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Irene
Hotel Irene
#61 of 111 in Chania Town
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Arkadi Hotel
Arkadi Hotel
#37 of 111 in Chania Town
322 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#24 of 111 in Chania Town
244 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Candia
Hotel Candia
#62 of 111 in Chania Town
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tina

Address: 3 Boniali, Chania Town, Crete 731 34, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Price Range: €28 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Tina 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Hania on a quiet side street, close to all the main attractions of the town, Tina Hotel is a 1 star budget-priced family run hotel, offering a warm welcome to visitors all year round. Our hotel is 200 meters from the old town and 400 meters from the Venetian harbour. We concentrate on giving our guests a pleasant and comfortable stay at competitive prices, therefore our hotel is an ideal choice for anyone who needs a simple base whilst exploring our beautiful historical town of Hania and other places around the island. We are happy to provide our guests with information and advice about the history of Hania and all of its attractions, as well as helping to organize trips and car hire if required. Our rooms are all en-suite and include air conditioning, fridge, drink-making facilities, a balcony and free WIFI. We do not offer food or cooking facilities as we are just a few paces away from numerous local Tavernas, restaurants, bars and super markets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tina Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing