We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
22
16
16
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
16
16
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel mein stayed nights great hotel the owner nikos balcony
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This hotel has a good location, walk distance from Chania harbour and bus station. The room is simple but clean, good bed, nice balcony, and bathroom just OK. Two person from the staff were very unfriendly, speak poor english and couldn't answer simple questions, but the other guy in the reception was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaruBastides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a good location. One of the receptionist was really nice and gave us plenty of good advice, but the other two dont speak english so we could not comunicate. What i also do not like that they even do not say hello or something like that, they actually went away when you came.
Even if the hotel had only 1 star expected more. The room was not clean, the kichenette was terrible. I did not want to use it even. The refrigerator was rusted, ect. The bathroom was also bad, when you showered everything get wet because the shower had no curtains. The bed was ok, the room have ac so that was good.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Niket g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

The owners are very friendly and welcoming. Near the bus station what was very handful.
Unfortunately we had bad luck with our room neighbours very noisy and we could here everything they were doing, it felt like they were in the room, so annoying.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aguiar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

My husband and I had no booking and were looking for a accommodation in Chania. We met Nikos at the reception and he was the most kind host. He helped us with everything we needed and gave us plenty of tips.
His service was so good that I kept his business card, just in case we go back!
The room was nice and clean, comfortable and simple, as you would expect on a nice budget hotel. Location is really good too.
I would recommend this hotel specially for couples and would certainly stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathlyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel Tina isn't grand or luxurious but it was a wonderful stay. The staff are so pleasant and helpful with directions and advice about Chania and Greece in general. The hotel is in an excellent location, 5-10 minutes from old Chania and the bus station. The facilities are basic but we didn't find this an issue, it was expected with the affordable price.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Alessia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews