We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
302
6
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
6
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three rooms boutique hotel ottoman style sunken bath the owner fine china tea set old town turkish delight thyme honey perfect hosts mod cons minoan ruins small courtyard wonderful hospitality peaceful courtyard comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our first holiday in Crete. With only 3 guest suites, it is the smallest hotel that we have ever stayed in but memorable in so many ways. The suite that we stayed in was split over two floors and was very comfortable and well furnished with lots of Ottoman touches. Breakfast was served outside in a shaded courtyard with fresh fruit, cereals etc. and a choice of menu items that were cooked to order. We ate dinner at two local restaurants that were recommended by the very helpful manager of the hotel, and enjoyed two days of local sightseeing on foot in Chania with its outstanding Venetian Harbour, whilst we left our hire car safely parked in the small hotel car park.
After five very pleasant days spent at a beach hotel, we found that La Maison Ottomane is a great way to finish a trip to Crete in style and comfort.

Room tip: We stayed in Room 1 which is on two floors with an upstairs bedroom and shower. Highly recommended!!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas R, Manager at La Maison Ottomane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good things come in small boxes...

Thank you for choosing la Maison for the end of your holiday and for your kind feedback.

Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

This is the best hotel we've stayed in in Chania, the room was perfect and bath sumptuous. The hospitality was generous and very welcoming.
We stayed just one night and didn't realise how close to everything it was but how secluded and quiet. We will return for longer!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas R, Manager at La Maison Ottomane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

You are more than welcome. We are looking forward to your longer visit.

Best regards

Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

My wife and I just finished a month long vacation in Greece, and La Maison Ottomane was one of our favorite hotels. The experience there started with a very early arrival on the ferry from Athens, resulting in us arriving at the hotel at 6:15 a.m. One of the hosts came to meet us upon our arrival, and insisted on preparing us breakfast, which was lovely and quite unexpected. Then she stored our luggage for us until our room was ready, and went over a map of the city with us. The customer service a La Maison Ottomane stands out and was clearly the best of all of the hotels we stayed at during our trip. On our last night there, I asked about 9:00 p.m. dinner reservations at about 5:00 p.m. Our host was able to secure reservations, right on the water at a very popular restaurant, for a lovely dinner. I won't keep writing, because most of what I would say next has been mentioned in the other reviews. I will end by saying that if you go to Chania, you are making a mistake if you do not stay at La Maison Ottomane.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DogLover048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas R, Manager at La Maison Ottomane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for being so generous with your review. We are glad we were able to contribute positively to your stay in Chania.

Best regards

Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

There is very little I can add to the exceptional reviews this wonderful boutique hotel has had. From the moment we arrived for what was supposed to be a four night stay that was sadly cut short, we cannot express in this review the warmth, knowledge and exceptional surroundings we received at this very special oasis.
We drove to Maison, following directions we were given with no problem at all. The location of this hidden oasis is second to none, a short stroll to everywhere.
Alex greeted us with a beautiful, warm manner that continued throughout our stay. She was beyond helpful organising a laundry service for us and a birthday cake for me.
Andreas is the perfect host, so interesting and knowledgeable on the whole of Hania. The serenity he has created is truly remarkable, There is not one thing we could fault during our stay and we thank you both for your warmth and kindness throughout our short stay.

Room tip: The Constantinople Suite is amazing.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cairo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas R, Manager at La Maison Ottomane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you so much for your generous words and for finding time to write them during a challenging period. They mean very much to us.

Wishing you well.

Alexandra and Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

In July we had the pleasure of staying in the Constantinople Suite of this beautifully appointed boutique hotel, tucked away in a quiet part of Chania, but within a few minutes stroll from the port, main shops and restaurants.
The artwork and furniture which adorned our 2 level suite were exquisite, hand picked by Andreas and made our suite unique, inviting and homely.
Andreas and Alexandra are the most lovely, helpful and hospitable people you could ever hope to meet. On our arrival we were greeted like long time friends coming home and throughout our stay were made to feel special in every way. There was nothing that was too much trouble or effort for Andreas or Alexandra. The service was exemplary.
Breakfast was served in the quaint courtyard and was delicious and very filling. We had freshly squeezed orange juice each morning and omelettes to die for.
Every aspect of this boutique hotel was clean and luxurious.
We cannot say enough positive things about this boutique hotel.
We highly recommend that you seek out this hidden gem and indulge yourself.
La Maison Ottomane is a place that we will definately be coming back to.
Andreas and Alexandra, thank you very much for making our stay at LMO a very special and memorable one.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslieparker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas R, Manager at La Maison Ottomane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you so much for words that warm the heart... inspirational. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Alex and Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews