We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveller rating
918
345
51
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
345
51
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town covered market indoor market welcome drink central market business trip nice hotel double glazing pleasant stay breakfast buffet junior suite walking distance visit chania mini bar venetian harbour clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was an amazing experience to stay for 2 nights in KYDON Hotel. Friendly and smiley staff, warm and cozy and spacious room, plenty of amenities in the bathroom, amazing breakfast with delicious local dishes... and of course at the heart of the city! Thank you KYDON I am looking forward to seeing you soon again!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kikaBGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is the second time I have stayed here and the hotel and staff are excellent. I didn't get a chance to eat ate the restaurant last time, my loss as the food was amazing. I would return here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K954KCmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed a few nights and had a pleasant visit. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms, though on the small side, were comfortable. Breakfast was standard and the Internet speed was sufficient. The location across the street from the market was nice and it was just a short walk down to the shopping, dining and other tourist areas near the water. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Clarence_Beeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kydon, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kydon, The Heart City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Clarence_Beeks,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback!

We are more than delightful to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the central location of our hotel suited your needs.

We hope that you always enjoy your travels and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again.

With our warmest regards,

Anna Dimitraki
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

The hotel was in an excellent location just a short 5 minute walk from the bustling harbour. The staff were extremely helpful and breakfast had a very good range. The room was a little small for price. It would have been better to have a wider space between twin beds.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyage13401459940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kydon, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kydon, The Heart City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sue Kernan,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delightful to see that you found our location convenient, as well as our team helpful. We take under consideration your remarks, feedback is a key element to our improvement.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again!

With our warmest regards,

Anna Dimitraki
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Excellent, I enjoy very much the beds which are very confortable, the position is very much in the center and the kind personnel. I recommend this place to anyone. The food at the restaurant is amazing.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vuck0vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kydon, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kydon, The Heart City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear vuck0vic,

We appreciate your wonderful review!

It’s delightful to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us and it is our honor your recommendation.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

With our warmest regards,

Anna Dimitraki
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews