We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
70
67
20
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
67
20
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms were cleaned small resort big swimming pool the bus agia marina location is great the owner nesaki kalamaki wifi towels beaches tavernas cleaners cereal greece supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

A hotel located by the sea with spacious rooms and comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet included a variety of products for every liking. Great location near Chania. The room was generally clean but a negative thing that could be mentioned is the dust found on some of the furniture. We had to clean those surfaces before placing our stuff.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Hliana_Dm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This was our second time at the Elektra Beach and we had another fantastic time. The hotel is lovely and clean, with rooms cleaned and fresh towels daily. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a very peaceful, laid back atmosphere at the hotel. It is situated on a road leading to Stalos one way and Chania the other. It is within walking distance of a number of beautiful beaches, fantastic restaurants and local shops. The hotel pool area is usually quite quiet in the day which is refreshing and it is a lovely place to sunbathe and relax. The rooms are modern and the beds are extremely comfortable. The air conditioning is powerful ( which is usually needed) as are the showers. All rooms come with a fridge free of charge. Breakfast is varied and accommodates for everyone. The hotel bar has a relaxing atmosphere and is very reasonably priced only €3 for a bottle of Fix.
I literally can not fault this hotel. We will definitely back. Kalamaki is a beautiful place which hasn't been ruined by tourists.
The bus network is efficient and there are regular services to many parts of the island. The beaches are beautiful and clean with plenty of free sunbeds provided by restaurants. Iguana Beach is a must. The water surrounding the resort is nice and shallow with shelving Sands and it is lovely and warm!
We would recommend the hotel to anyone who would like a nice, relaxing holiday with an air of luxury. The resort is suitable for all ages who are looking for a chilled holiday with good food and plenty of places to sunbathe. We would also recommend getting the bus to Chania town centre which is reminiscent of Venice with its beautiful buildings and narrow side streets. (Would recommend visiting in the evening on a hot day - buy bus tickets at any shop to save money on the fare)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sinead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Facilities are great, like rooms, bed , shower , pool, sun beds , and breakfast. But the POOLBAR could have been so much better ! I don't recommend to eat and drink here ! It's a pity cause it could be a cool place to stay all the time if they offered better food and drink and maybe arrange different evenings. They clean every day and new towels every day. It's kind of boring cause everybody leave after breakfast, and it's because they don't offer much after that time. We were 3 ladies with 3 girls , and they missed someone to play with , meet new other kids.

Room Tip: Traffic just outside the hotel front, so these superior room have sea view but traffic .
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The hotel fulfills all the criteria of a decent stay in the area of Kalamaki in Chania through the pleasant accommodation at the nicely furnished rooms, the helpful and smiling staff and the delicious breakfast for the kick off of the day. I only wish there were a better internet connection as I had difficulty logging in for a long time. The beach is only a few meters away as well as a bus stop which provides convenient transportation to the town of Chania every 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelGirl189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

all rooms around pool or planted terrace,designer bathroom,towels changed every day.Well maintained property,painted last winter and a/c units replaced.staff are busy cleaning each day.excellent breakfast.staff/management very friendly.Bus stop about 25 metres away,buses every15 minutes to Chania.Small resort with some tavernas/bars.and a few shops.small beaches but 5minutes away by bus for larger beaches,but you have nice pool at hotel.I would certainly stay here again if i visit Crete.

Room Tip: Hotel is on other side of road from sea,but no beach.we were on ground floor with shared steps to small balcony /terrace but not a problem
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews