We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alcanea Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 115 Chania Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I cannot rave enough about this beautiful hotel. The views were unlike any I had seen before and the location was excellent for restaurants and shopping. The staff was incredibly accommodating to myself and the others with me. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable. Thank you for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannahbeach89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

This was by far my favorite hotel in Crete. The rooms are well decorated in an eclectic yet chic style. The hotel is in a perfect location adjacent to the port and all of the surrounding restaurants. Most importantly, the hotel staff (Eva in particular) could not have been more helpful. You will love this place!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The staff here have been the most welcoming in all of Greece! This is a 400 year old building with no elevators but immediately upon arriving George carried all 14 of our group's luggage to our rooms! If that is not dedication to great service I don't know what is!!! I'm not kidding some members of our group were moved to tears at the shear beauty of this hotel. The rooms are amazing and I've seen all 8 of them! You can't go wrong. And the location is seriously perfect! Also the complementary breakfast is out of this world!

Cannot say enough about the wonderful staff at this establishment and will forever be searching for another hotel that lives up to this one's beauty and charm!

Room Tip: Room 8 is beautiful and spacious with an amazing view of the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I am so glad we chose this hotel as its the best place to stay in Old Town, Chania. Its in a perfect location and rooms are decorated beautiful with a modern bathroom. George was extremely helpful and had answers to all our questions. The breakfast was amazing. We are vegetarians but had plenty to eat for breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The cheese pie was the best. We went with 2 boys and they enjoyed it as well. Loved the place, perfect location yet not noisy. Loved our time and hope to back someday. Be ready for a few steps.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

A historic old building converted into a small hotel literally adjacent to the Venetian fortress at the mouth of the historic harbour.
Probably the best location in Chania old town - in the middle, but slightly off the main tourist thoroughfares. Sitting outside in the café watching the world go by with a terrific view of the harbour is a treat.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
The nature of converting a historic building into a modern hotel causes some challenges though - very steep and narrow stairs (no lift) and we had a very odd shaped bathroom (c 20ft long but only 3ft 6in wide) with a wet room shower that overflowed if you were not careful into the rest of the bathroom.
If you can tolerate the quirks it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IanofKingsfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.1 km away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#4 of 111 in Chania Town
892 reviews
0.6 km away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#5 of 111 in Chania Town
1,348 reviews
0.1 km away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#1 of 111 in Chania Town
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Palazzo di Pietro
Palazzo di Pietro
#27 of 111 in Chania Town
172 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#25 of 111 in Chania Town
243 reviews
0.3 km away
Ambassadors Residence Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcanea Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcanea Boutique Hotel

Address: 2 Agelou | Old Town, Chania Town, Crete 731 31, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Chania Town
Price Range: €78 - €252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcanea Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Alcanea Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcanea Boutique Hotel Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing