We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kriti Hotel(Chania Town)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Porto Antico Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Veronica Hotel(Agii Apostoli)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kydon, The Heart City Hotel(Chania Town)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios(Kalamaki)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Giorgi's Blue Apartments(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Halepa Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yakinthos Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
396
45
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
45
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold portmaritime museumold buildingfennel pierose petalsquiet corneryogurtperfect locationvenetian harbourmodern bathroomwatching the worldthe entire stafffirst floorbreakfast was amazingwonderful hotelrestaurants and shopsharbour front
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This was by far my favorite hotel in Crete. The rooms are well decorated in an eclectic yet chic style. The hotel is in a perfect location adjacent to the port and all of the surrounding restaurants. Most importantly, the hotel staff (Eva in particular) could not have been more helpful. You will love this place!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The staff here have been the most welcoming in all of Greece! This is a 400 year old building with no elevators but immediately upon arriving George carried all 14 of our group's luggage to our rooms! If that is not dedication to great service I don't know what is!!! I'm not kidding some members of our group were moved to tears at the shear beauty of this hotel. The rooms are amazing and I've seen all 8 of them! You can't go wrong. And the location is seriously perfect! Also the complementary breakfast is out of this world!

Cannot say enough about the wonderful staff at this establishment and will forever be searching for another hotel that lives up to this one's beauty and charm!

Room Tip: Room 8 is beautiful and spacious with an amazing view of the harbor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I am so glad we chose this hotel as its the best place to stay in Old Town, Chania. Its in a perfect location and rooms are decorated beautiful with a modern bathroom. George was extremely helpful and had answers to all our questions. The breakfast was amazing. We are vegetarians but had plenty to eat for breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The cheese pie was the best. We went with 2 boys and they enjoyed it as well. Loved the place, perfect location yet not noisy. Loved our time and hope to back someday. Be ready for a few steps.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

A historic old building converted into a small hotel literally adjacent to the Venetian fortress at the mouth of the historic harbour.
Probably the best location in Chania old town - in the middle, but slightly off the main tourist thoroughfares. Sitting outside in the café watching the world go by with a terrific view of the harbour is a treat.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
The nature of converting a historic building into a modern hotel causes some challenges though - very steep and narrow stairs (no lift) and we had a very odd shaped bathroom (c 20ft long but only 3ft 6in wide) with a wet room shower that overflowed if you were not careful into the rest of the bathroom.
If you can tolerate the quirks it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IanofKingsfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The Alcanea Boutique Hotel was one of our favorite hotels in our time spent in Greece. The hotel feels like you're entering the olden days into a beautiful castle. The location couldn't be better, just steps away from all the buzz and beautiful views of Chania. The room were clean and spacious. There was a beautiful patio garden area you could relax that added to the charm of the hotel even more. The breakfast in the morning was fresh, delicious, and a great way to start the day. Our FAVORITE part of the hotel was Eva in the reception office. Due to our ferry being delayed we arrived later than expected and after reception was to be closed for the evening. Eva waited for us and greeted us with so much enthusiasm and friendliness it turned our attitudes right around. She gave us so many fantastic and delicious suggestions of where to eat, what to see, and how to get around, even calling places for us for accommodations. We have never had such a pleasant experience working with someone at a hotel and appreciated Eva so much!!!

Room Tip: There are staircases to climb up and no elevator. Maybe the higher floor isn't for you!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews