We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
230
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite zepos restaurant the owner fresh breeze daily ritual a la carte breakfast personalized attention amazing shower homemade lemonade master suite old town top floor suite beautiful hotel every amenity restaurant downstairs hotels around the world small courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Cozy and homey boutique hotel. I felt well cared for and the place was beautiful and clean. Great location on the harbor in the old town. I arrived late on a Sunday night and it was no problem, they arranged a taxi pick up for me and it all was perfect and smooth. Reception was very nice very friendly. It had a very personal feel to it and I enjoyed my stay!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We stayed at Domus for four nights and could not have been happier with our experience. The hotel is beautifully appointed and the location could not be more ideal –less than a two minute walk from the waterfront of the Venetian Harbor. From the moment we checked in, Noni and team were so welcoming, not to mention incredibly helpful to us as we explored Chania and planned our adventures in Crete. The rooms were classic yet modern, outfitted with all the comforts (amazing shower! lovely robes!) we could have hoped for and more (free smartphone!). We were especially charmed by the little surprises we got each night as part of the turn down service, from delicious desserts to fresh grapes to local liqueur.

Enjoying breakfast in the courtyard was a wonderful daily ritual. The food was delicious and beautifully presented, so our general approach was to over-order and overeat. :) We also really enjoyed taking advantage of the supply of Metaxa brandy downstairs in the evenings.

Overall, an amazing experience that we'd love to repeat! Thanks so much to all the wonderful people at Domus for a truly excellent stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this amazing hotel.The decor was designed with emaculate taste. The staff are so friendly, helpful and incredibly professional.
They make you feel so at home and nothing is too much trouble. The room is very comfortable with everything you need with an incredible view of the Venetian harbour.
The owner is so welcoming and makes you feel that your stay is very appreciated and she cares so much and extremely passionate about her business. If you stay in Chania this hotel is a must. We will return ASAP. Hall and Heath.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Domus Renier is simply amazing and I cannot say enough great things about it, because of the great facilities and all the little things they did that made our trip so memorable. Our room was fabulous; though small the room was very modern, while still retaining the distinctive charm Chania offers. Welcoming us to the room with a bottle of champagne and rose petals, as well as daily notes, was a great touch. We had a private hot tub that was very nice and provided privacy to relax in the evenings.

The staff is really what made this place so great. There was always someone at the front desk to help with our travel arrangements and provide advice from dining to how to get to the best beaches. They even helped secure our car rental, which made the process much easier. All of the wait staff were incredibly professional and courteous, and made the stay that much better. The breakfast that was served every morning on the outdoor patio or dining room was the best breakfast we had in all of Greece, something that really set this apart from the other boutique hotels in the city.

Again, I cannot recommend Domus Renier enough. It is the perfect way to relax on such a fascinating island, and my wife and I cannot wait to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank js15292018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

This was hands down my husband and I’s favourite stay! We travel to Greece every year and stay on different islands each time! We see lots of nice boutique hotels but this one always stands out to both of us! The convenience of it being right in the centre of downtown is perfect, the staff is absolutely incredible - so friendly !!! The rooms themselves are beautiful, clean and very high end! The breakfast is delicious and their restaurant downstairs is amazing !! If we ever travel back to Crete we will most definitely stay here again!! Highly recommend !!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BrennyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews