We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Arhontiko Apartments
Ranked #16 of 95 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This small hotel is even better than it looks. I was really surprised to find spacious airy rooms, well decorated with attention to detail. It is located on a busy area of Agios Nikolaos, thus the double-glazed windows. Ask for the sea view rooms and be rewarded with the beach on Kitroplateia. Honestly, I know hat I sound like actual advertising for this hotel, but I was enthused. Breakfast is offered at 9 euros per person, I thought it was a steal when I had it. Fresh fruit, yogurt were also included, all with discreet and efficient service. I would definitely revisit Palazzo.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Margarita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We had a fabulous holiday (2 weeks) based at the Palazzo Hotel, which suited my family perfectly. Our room overlooked the local municipal beach opposite the hotel (2 minute walk from hotel room to the beach itself!). The hotel was spotless, rooms cleaned daily and breakfast which was provided by the hard working ever attentive Joanna was excellent (traditionally Greek) which set us up for the day. Nothing was too much for Joanna who is a font of a local knowledge and information on the resort. The situation of the hotel was such that you are only five minutes walk from the town centre, at the same the cafes and tavernas in front of the hotel were all excellent. A fab holiday we had by all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank simonjameshowarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

If you wanna visit the town of Agios Nikolaos on Crete, and wanna stay close to the beach, and some fantastic restaurants nearby, don't look any further.
The hotel is very cozy and the rooms are lovely decorated.
The rooms have some really nice authentic details, the tiles in the room... Amazing.

When you book a sea view room, you will have the most wonderful views over the Mirabello bay.

I'm traveling a lot, seen many places in Crete and Agios Nikolaos as well, but this is one of my favorites.

Waking up in the morning, walking out of the hotel, straight to the beach, voted as best in the area in 2016... and go for a swim... priceless.

One of the best kept secrets in east Crete.

Room Tip: sea view rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Gracious apartment with seaview balcony , a well stocked kitchen and a sofa area. If you have the car, you can park nearby, easily during low season (but we think would be more complicated on summer).
Plenty of choice in the neighborhood with restaurants and cafes.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lemurinviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Stayed at the beginning of April 2017. Spacious room with wonderful view over the pretty bay. Fantastic location, perfect spot - a few steps outside to a small selection of bars and restaurants. Poppy was friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a room with balcony and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
1.3 km away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
989 reviews
0.6 km away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#7 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
889 reviews
1.5 km away
Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Candia Park Village
Candia Park Village
#1 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
675 reviews
0.2 km away
Porto Maltese Boutique Estate
Porto Maltese Boutique Estate
#28 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
78 reviews
2.7 km away
Faedra Beach Hotel
Faedra Beach Hotel
#34 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Arhontiko Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Arhontiko Apartments

Address: 18 Akti Pagalou | Kitroplateia, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#9 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range: €131 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Palazzo Arhontiko Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taste the Cretan hospitality enjoying the breathless view of sparkling blue water of Cretan See in Palazzo Arhontiko Apartments. Located at the municipal beach of Kitroplateia two minutes walk from town centre of Agios Nikolaos, our accommodation offers guests the advantages of a beach resort and the comforts of a town hotel. Do not miss the traditional cuisine in hotel's restaurant Barko and enjoy a coffee or a drink at the lounge Palazzo Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Arhontiko Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palazzo Arhontiko Apartments Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing