We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Eleonora Boutique Hotel(Anissaras)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Oceanis(Anissaras)
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aelia Apartments(Anissaras)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Marina(Anissaras)(Great Value!)
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petros Village(Anissaras)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$443
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$333
US$319
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panorama-Seaview Studios & Apartments(Anissaras)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,659)
Filter reviews
1,659 results
Traveller rating
704
530
259
102
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
530
259
102
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool baranimation teammain restaurantcrepesice creammitsis hotelsquieter poolpool sideevening entertainmentgreat holidaybungalow roomlobby areaworked very hardmini clubaqua gymthe air conditioningsea water
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,659 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

There are multiple pools and all are great. Food is very tasty. Staff is exceptionally helpfull and nice. Rooms are allready worn out, need some redecoration. The location is ok. But with such service there is jo need to go anywhere. The beach is covered with small stones, but you can swim there.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ruuta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We booked a family group holiday for here via teletext holidays. teletext holidays were a complete disaster. Despite teletexts continual incompetence and mistakes, this hotel accommodated as best as they could which we were extremely grateful for.

Accommodation. We had the bungalows around the swimming pool which were lovely, spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. Each bungalow has its own terrace or balcony which table and chair.
Shampoo, shower gel and soap provided as well as slippers and dressing gown. Sandwiches and fruit were provided on arrival in room which was welcome after our late arrival. Small fridge with fizzy drinks. Only complaint we had was the bed in our room was extremely hard.
The ladies that cleaned the rooms were just lovely. Polite, hard working and always cheery. Just lovely people.

Pool. As we were there to end of season we didn’t have a problem getting sunbeds. Pool bar closed for the season on our 2nd day which was very annoying as it’s a distance to main bar. The other pool looked well equipped to keep the kids entertained with slides etc although as we don’t have kids we didn’t use the other pool area. I note there is also a small arcade with pool table (have to pay for pool) the ‘quieter’ pool was freeeeezing! But it was end of season.

Food/ bars. The crepe bar was very nice, serving crepes and ice cream. Thoroughly enjoyed by us all. The main restaurant served a good variety of food but to be honest we didn’t enjoy it much. We often found the food cold. As the creperie was open until midnight, you wouldn’t starve.
The all inclusive lager was nice. My husband is fussy but enjoyed the lager. Very like fosters in our opinion.

General site: the site was lovely, kept really clean and tidy. My mum was with us who is in a wheelchair. Most of the site was accessible with ease. Some areas a little tricky. Such as getting to the bungalows. You’d think being bungalows they would be wheelchair friendly. Each has a tiled step or set of steps leading down to them. We managed but would have preferred flat access. As these are tiled steps, the use of a wheelchair especially in the rain could be very precarious indeed. The pool areas and terrace outside the main hotel are also smooth tiled. I didn’t witness anyone fall over thankfully but I can see why many people have commented on them, could be very dangerous indeed. I agree with a few reviewers with the comment re providing more hand rails. As soon as these tiles become wet, they are very slippy.
There is a disabled toilet in the main hotel but unfortunately no pool toilets at all let alone one for wheelchair users.

Local area:
Beach: The beach is right outside the hotel. It’s very coarse sand. A 10 minute walk and the beach becomes wider with various places renting sun-beds etc. The sand seemed a little finer further up.
There are a few souvenir shops and supermarkets and bars/ restaurants along the sea front. We frequented the sunset bar right next to the hotel most nights where there was live Greek music and outstanding food. The family that run it are just lovely. Very welcoming and accommodating. I would also like to mention, this bar do a fantastic English breakfast. And it’s huge!
There are places to hire cars, book trips and quad bikes along the sea front. The next proper main town is a short bus journey away which can be caught just outside the main hotel site.

Entertainment: aside from the fantastic sunset bar, the hotel put on various shows during our stay. We didn’t get to see them but seemed popular. The kids entertainment seemed good too, with mini disco and games. There were also activities such as football too that staff got the kids involved with.

The hotel staff were outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble and were all helpful polite and professional. Main reception and main hotel bar was especially notable. Hard working nice people.

Aside from mediocre restaurant food, hard bed and slippery tiles, this is a very good hotel. If it wasn’t for those 3 points, I would have given full stars.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank AJTDMT-2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I stayed in the hotel with friends at the end of October. The timing was our first mistake. Tourist season in this part of the island ends at the end of October, so a lot of the hotel activities that had been advertised were not actually on offer (e.g. the water sports and other day-time activities). There was therefore not much to do in the hotel.

The evening entertainment was even worse. Unless you are a child, the likelihood is that you will find the shows cringey at best. For example, one night the five members of the animation team stood on stage and mouthed words to Grease songs whilst shouting sporadically. The only night the entertainment was okay was when there was a music quiz.

The food... Well, it wasn't the best. There was a severe lack of choice and the food that was available was bland. Although we were all-inclusive, we ate out on most nights so that we could consume something edible. There is a creperie outside, which was great. They serve pancakes and ice cream until midnight, perfect for any late night sweet cravings.

Most of the staff were friendly and willing to help- shout-out to Kostas (the night-time receptionist) for his hospitality.

Rooms were indeed old-fashioned, as many other reviews have stated, but they were still comfortable. We had a great view of the pool and beach from our room, I would definitely recommend going for a room with sea view if you choose to stay here.

For nightlife, taxis into Hersonissos are only 9 euros. Taxi prices are set to all destinations, so there is no point bartering with the drivers.

Better food and more entertainment would have given this hotel a higher rating but unfortunately, these factors let them down.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank dy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in bungalow which was tastefully decorated and quite spacious. The T V in the room however was something out of the 60's!

The only free WiFi available is near the hotel reception so this can get very congested in the evenings.

We were very lucky that we didn't have to queue for too long in the evenings when getting drinks from the only bar in this fairly large hotel. I have to take my hat off to the bar staff who worked extremely hard as they were so short staffed. Thank you for always smiling and being so polite.

All of the restaurants were under staffed and they were under so much pressure to deliver a good service. The food in the buffet was varied (not enough fish though, especially as my other half does not eat meat) and it was always luke warm! Again, thank you to all of the restaurant staff who worked very hard.

I would recommend booking the A La Carte restaurants, we ate in all of them.

This could be a 5* star hotel if they employed more staff, upgraded the TV's and provided free Wifi in all rooms.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank elshwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I can recommended this hotel for all tourists. Good location. Clean room every day. Helpful and friendly staff. All inclusive- meals are very teasty and everybody can choice something for yourself. Rentcar is possible at the reception for economy prize.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaroslav Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews