We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Eleonora Boutique Hotel(Anissaras)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Oceanis(Anissaras)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$265
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Marina(Anissaras)(Great Value!)
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Evalia Apartments(Anissaras)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aelia Apartments(Anissaras)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,671)
Filter reviews
1,671 results
Traveller rating
706
538
260
103
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
538
260
103
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool baranimation teammain restaurantcrepesice creamquieter poolpool sideevening entertainmentgreat holidaybungalow roomlobby areamini clubworked very hardsea watersea viewaqua gymthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,671 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Just had 11 great days at this place staff are amazing helpful and polite the place is spotless good choice of food great themed restaurants our only complaint is the pool area is very slippery so take care and the beds are a bit hard but all in all a great holiday thanks

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gralyn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeritaHotelManager, Διευθυντής at Serita Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear gralyn14
Thank you so much for your evaluation and am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Serita beach
We shall inform our staff about your comments which they will appreciate very much
We have made a notice of your constructive comments to help us improve our services to our guests
We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to our hotel on your next vacation

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week, a family of 16 with kids from 2 months to 10 years.

The hotel has qualities that deserve 5 star and other that deserve 1 so I gave it 3 !

I'll start from the good stuff:

1. The rooms- the rooms are great , lots of space perfect for families, we had one right beside the pool. It's clean and well designed!
2. The pool bar- great snacks and ice cream available all day long!
3. The special restaurants- the hotel has three of them and they are all great. Need to be alert to book a place but it's a must!
4. The service- great team , all of them ( the waiters, the amusement staff, and the cleaning crew) all kind and understandable.

Now for the not so good:
1. The main restaurant- the food itself is very average and lacks enthusiasm. The beverages are terrible especially the water that are not drinkable, when you order a beer at the beginning of the meal it arrives at the end at best. But the worst thing is the design that is crowded especially the serving area, with narrow passageways that get stuck.
2. The room keys- feels like the 80's , one key per room with a magnet to turn on the electricity, ( have to say that they come fast when you get stuck outside) but it feels stupid.
3. Beach( sea access)- not really accessible, the sand is not pleasant and the strip is very narrow
4. Wifi and cell reception- the wifi in the hotel is with extra charge except for the lobby and I had poor reception on my phone in the rooms and main restaurant.

To conclude the pool is pretty good and there is a nice slide for the kids but I've been to better hotels.

We enjoyed our stay and I can see myself coming back despite the 3 star ranking

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank 859sagit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeritaHotelManager, Διευθυντής at Serita Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear 859sagit
Thank you for taking the time for your evaluation during your recent stay with us here at the Serita beach

We shall inform our staff about your comments which they will appreciate very much

We have made a notice of your constructive comments to help us improve our services to our guests

We di hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to our hotel on your next vacation

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

I spent the last month or so reading reviews and was very concerned by the feedback given. However our own experience was very good.

The welcome very late at night from Kostas (I think he was called) was excellent. He directed us to the bar which was about to close to make sure we got a drink, and also arranged for a snack from the creperie ( very dry sandwich which was inedible but the thought was there) . Our room was fantastic very spacious however the view was not good- we were in room 506 there was no view at all and a very damp smell probably badly from The air conditioning. However it was quiet and suitable for our family.
The buffet restaurant was ok , I'm very fussy so I wasn't impressed with it nor were my kids but my husband thought it was very good.
Within the package was unlimited visits for lunch and dinner to the a la carte restaurants. Yes you needed to queue the day before but we got in the queue about 9.40 each day and had our table booked by 10.00am it was not a problem at all. The manager was fantastic always greeted us with a handshake every time we met him.
The Italian restaurant was excellent , the staff were fantastic particularly georgios and another young man who we didn't get the name of.
The Greek was good again a very lovely waiter kept us smiling with his very cheeky humour.
The Asian was ok, waiter very good but very quiet,
In the bar there was a lovely lady called marina who served drinks with a smile.
However the stand out employee for the whole hotel was sakis at the pool bar. Yes the drinks served were pretty poor but he was such a lovely man and made an effort with everyone, wanted to learn different languages. Serita beach should be very proud to have him working for them.
The pools are lovely but I have to agree with other reviews they are dangerous as very slippy and the sunbeds need replaced.

It isn't a 5 star hotel but it can be with a few changes.
We had a lovely relaxing stay so thank you serita beach.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lys99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeritaHotelManager, Διευθυντής at Serita Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Lys99 ,

Thank you so much for your evaluation and am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Serita beach

It is always appreciated to receive kind words which will motivate our people to try even more to satisfy our guests.

We have made a notice of your constructive comments to help us improve our services to our guests

We look forward to having the pleasure in welcoming you and your family back to Serita Beach on one of your next holidays.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I arrived in the very early hours of the 17th August and was impressed from the get go. when we pulled up a concierge greeted us and took all our bags in to reception. There we were greeted by a very polite and friendly gentleman who checked us in and explained everything to us and gave us 2 complimentary massage vouchers which were very welcomed. we were shown to our bungalow and the cases carried in and we were shown how everything worked. they even put food and drinks on for us at the Creperie bar by the pool at 2am.
after a few hours sleep when we opened the balcony door and saw the view it was breath taking. the place is stunning! very clean with an army of staff. the beds were made and fresh towels everyday!
There are 2 huge pools, a kids pool and a pool at the bottom of the water slide. theres a mini arcade, pool table, table tennis and mini club. not to mention the pool bar, 4 restaurants, terrace and inside bar, spa, gift shop etc. the facilities are amazing.
The restaurant is very well stocked and they cater for everyone with omelettes made to order for breakfast and burgers, steaks and kebabs etc, they have chefs out front cooking and making the delicious pasta dishes.
outside by the pool the bar does hotdogs and popcorn and the creperie bar has a Ben and Jerrys ice cream parlour along with their "to die for" crepes.
One of the biggest things that make the holiday special are the Animation team - Stefano, Paty, Vicky, Tommy, Sabrina & Julien. These guys work tirelessly to bring you everything from miniclub, darts, Water Volleyball, Water Polo & football plus many more. the Shows are amazing, very well put together, funny and entertaining. nothing is ever too much trouble and they treat each guest like a person rather than a number. all in all this holiday has been our best yet. very relaxed, everything we could of wished for and I thank each and every person that works there.
Ps the car rental in the hotel offers extremely good prices!! we had a fiat 500 convertible for 2 days and it was only 80 euros! im sure there is more i could add to this review but theres too much to remember. I have been very honest but if you have any questions please get in touch!

Room Tip: Bungalows if you can get them are a must
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeritaHotelManager, Διευθυντής at Serita Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear James F

Thank you so much from your precious time for your detailed evaluation and am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Serita beach

It is always appreciated to receive kind words which will motivate our people to try even more to satisfy our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Serita Beach on your next holidyas

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks at the Serita beach , ( Thomas Cook ) package, and spent a lot of money for it , what a let down .
First impressions were the place needs money spent on it especially if your calling yourself a 5* hotel and even Thomas Cook rate it 4* , myself just 3*
We had a family room , which is basically a room away from the main block, with a twin and 2 couches in it , a fridge ( no bottles of water or soft drinks in it )
When you book all inclusive, you do so because obviously you get all your food and drinks, but we had to eat out on numerous times because the food in the main restaurant was so bad , undercooked, cold , queues at the show cooking , which is in a crazy position on a corner where everyone is barging in to one another, it resembles a school canteen, one day we saw the chef who was serving gyros on his mobile phone ( really 5*?) . Breakfast in other all inclusive hotels I've stopped at you have a great range of food, this place , spinach pie , cheese pie , some carrot and pea thing , baked beans that looked worse than Tesco's basic range , not even a toaster ,in hindsight maybe because the hotel from what I saw had mainly guests from Russia and Germany , they catered more for them .
After a few days I went to see the Thomas cook rep and said it's not worth what I've payed and asked for a hotel change, when I saw her later , as I expected the hotels every where are full , she said its whole package you pay for , flights , transfer , etc etc , so what part of that is spent on food ?
You did have the opportunity to eat in their al a carte restaurants , Asian , Italian, Greek .
Be warned you have to queue up outside at about 9.00 am ish so when the guy turns up at 10 am you can make a booking for the following day , to be fair the Italian was good , it was hot because you see the making it in front of you although it was a limited menu, we went about 4 times just to avoid the main restaurant, Greek one was nothing special, and we never tried the Asian one when we saw a family walk out after not touching any of their food.
The pools do get crowded and the tiles are super slippery, and the drinks from the snack bar both beer and soft drinks are embarrassing.
I've gave it a rating of 2 just because the staff are hardworking ( especially our maid ) although the main restaurant waiting staff are for the most part miserable.
How people give to 5* I don't know, maybe they payed considerably cheaper than me ?
A tip when you come out by sea turn left and stop at Mylos restaurant/ bar , great food , great seating , went nearly every night .


Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Angel5002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeritaHotelManager, Διευθυντής at Serita Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Angel5002

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience at the Serita Beach

I would like to express personally my apologies for the fact that your stay was not up to your expectations.

We take very seriously the constructive comments of each and every guest of ours so as to exceed their expectations with our services and amenities.

We do hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to the Serita Beach

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews