We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal!”
Review of Mani Mani

Mani Mani
Ranked #35 of 2,871 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Thissio / Makriyanni
Description: The cuisine, most loyal at its place of origin, Mani, is flirting with recipes from all over Greece, with a modern approach, using traditional and healthy products of Mani and Peloponnisos.
Reviewed 12 November 2018

This was our welcome dinner before the start of our hiking trip. Our guide chose one of the best restaurants in Athens- a non-touristy place with delicious food. We had a fava bean dip with smoked pork, homemade pasta with zucchini and pork, a salad topped with a hefty hunk of grilled cheese and pork belly with mash potatoes. Everything we had was delicious. The atmosphere was great-you could have a conversation without shouting- and the service was good. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eugenia718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 2,074 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

One of the best restaurants that I ate at in Greece with very good service. The pastas were excellent. Only downside is that I emailed twice for a reservation and never got a reply. Still, I would visit again if I ever come back to Athens

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank wylee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Our third visit in as many years did not disappoint. Food and service remain top notch. Pricing -- including wines -- is quite reasonable. Somewhat difficult to attempt advance reservations from afar. Direct calls from Athens or through hotel concierge may be helpful.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Since this place doesn't open until 2:00 Pm it is a good spot for late lunch after visiting Acropolis Museum. Superb imaginative cuisine at very reasonable prices. We went twice in our recent trip. Don't miss the Greek salad!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rel601wea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Mani Mani has a lot of excellent dishes, both meat and vegetarian. I went with an extended family group of about 8 people and we all had food that we enjoyed, and we shared some of it. You need to book in advance because the restaurant gets booked up. It is somewhere between a casual taverna and a dressed-up restaurant. Nice place for a get-together where you can talk as well as enjoy good food. Very good location for people visiting the Acropolis and sights in that area.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Juliet25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mani Mani also viewed

 

Been to Mani Mani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing