We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely small hotel in Athens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #44 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I think this hotel had a perfect location for my purpose. It is located very close to Plaka, the Acropolis archaeological site, the acropolis museum, hop in hop off buss stops and a metro station. The closeness to the metro station (5 minutes walk) made it very convenient for me to go to the airport (Just 2 metro stops to syntagma square, and from there, I took a easy 40 minute ride with the airport bus).
I really enjoyed the breakfast of the hotel also (Fresh fruits, fresh orange juice, delicious pastries, eggs, bacon, coffe machine, greek yoguth,...). Running from 7 am-till 10.00 am.
Regarding the personnel,my room was always clean and tidy.
The lobby is beautifully decorated, antique style. My room was also nicely decorated (See the pic).The room included a free daily bottle of water in the minibar. A nice courtesy of the hotel :)
The lady in the morning at the front desk was also very friendly. She helped me to plan my 2 day visit in Athens and sold me tickets for the hop in hop off buss which was a really practical idea for such a short trip

Room Tip: Try to Stay in a room not facing the Syngrou Av. These could be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you! We'll be happy to accommodate you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Whilst the hotel is reasonably well placed for visiting Athens attractions, it is located on a very busy main road with no common external areas e.g garden. Our room was dark, small (but that's a capital city everywhere) and the en-suite was in a very poor condition, particularly the floor tiles. See attached photo. The breakfast was ok but you felt you were right at the end of the session even when there was an hour or so till they stopped serving. Everything including coffee was self service.reception happy to hold our luggage after check out. I think on balance overpriced despite being in centre of Athens. If visiting again i would find alternative accommodation.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Excellent position for exploring the Acropolis Museum and Acropolis. Only a 5 minute walk. Good eating places close by. Courteous and helpful staff. Comfortable room. Having the personal use of a handset was an excellent bonus.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Syngrou Avenue quite noisy.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DLcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you! We'll be happy to accommodate you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Staff were helpful though not over helpful. Room was just ok. I felt the adds for this hotel place it in a spot it is a long way off achieving.

The location is good. Hotel has had a once over at some point however value for money there are many around better.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Good location and good room to sleep in Athens, however according to the comments we read, we expected a better service by the hotel but when we arrived we received a quick check in with a lot of information of the city, the option to buy a touristic bus even though almost all of the most interesting places were closed to the hotel, but nothing clear about the hotel and our room and also a mobile which we did not use since it did not work with the wifi of the hotel. Also, we arrived there with our luggage but no assistance we received and also then we saw an elevator which help when they are heavy. Also the door of the room did not close without the key and the wi fi connection was awful. The breakfast enough to start the day and later eat something better. Probably for the price of the hotel you can compare this with other options.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patricio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,464 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,963 reviews
Acropolis Select Hotel
#47 of 282 in Athens
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#28 of 282 in Athens
2,157 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Hera Hotel
Hera Hotel
#18 of 282 in Athens
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Address: 48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Athens
#30 Business Hotel in Athens
#37 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: €52 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This very special hotel is housed in a classical building that recently has undergone a complete renovation (2007),just a few steps from the Acropolis and Plaka, adjacent to the new Acropolis museum, it is situated at the very heart of Athens historic center. The Acropolis Museum Hotel is at the foot of the Acropolis hill, just a few steps away from the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, Hadrian Arch and other monuments of Greek Civilization. Yet within a ten minute walk you can reach the Constitution Square (Syntagma), the Greek Parliament, Athens Stock market and Athens exclusive shopping areas of Ermou and Kolonaki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis Museum Boutique Athens
Hotel Acropolis Museum Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing