We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second time in Akordeon”
Review of Akordeon

Akordeon
Ranked #198 of 2,836 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Neighbourhood: Psirri / Gazi
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Psirri / Gazi
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Our first visit in Akordeon (May last year) was an unforgettable experience so I've decided to take my mum there too while visiting Athens together in February this year. And what a good decision it was!
We were lucky enough to visit the restaurant during someone's birthday party celebration, so we've experienced all the traditional greek dances and even got some birthday cake from the group celebrating! And all that with live akoredon music playing all the most famous Greek themes...another unforgettable night. Thank you Akordeon!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018

Was recommended this restaurant by Lonely Planet, and was very impressed. Lovely food, the waiter (Aris) was so helpful, welcoming (and very cute!!!!!)

The Greek folk music was beautiful and thank you to the lady singing for translating to the lyrics for us and generally being so smiley!! Lovely voice too.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Distant_Cousin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Not having visited Monastiraki Area for some time i was really impresed by the change especially in Psirri Area.
The Restaurant is in an old fully renovated building keeping a lot of his initial decoration across the Church devoted to the Birth Of Christ.
The food and the enviroment was very good with live music.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Παντελόπουλος Σ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Was invited for Christmas eve with a party of 10 for my first time here.
Arrived around 10 pm & was taken straight to our table where my friends were waiting for us. Seating was a bit tight which was not a surprise taking in consideration the special day.

The music was very good performed by a female singer & a young man playing superbly the accordion! They entertained us for almost 4 hours without a stop which was impressing!

Food was also not bad consisting of a salad with ricotta cheese for a starter followed by a cannelloni type with cheese then a meat with sauce & mashed potato which was good.

The dessert was ravani with ice cream which was the best of it all.

A lot of people went on the dance floor which was nice to see but we left around 1 am as we were tired.

In short a good place to go if you want to enjoy some good Greek music & not only in the hear of Gazi.

Prices were moderate so no problem there.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Great location, Very tasteful dishes, excellent atmosphere, very polite and friendly staff, Nice Greek live band. Try & you will enjoy it!!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Antonis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Akordeon also viewed

 

Been to Akordeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing