We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best street food in Athens by far”
Review of Αmandine

Αmandine
Ranked #1,358 of 2,836 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: French, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Syntagma
Description: This is a French bagel shop that proposes you fresh bagels, pies, sweets, cakes, croissants , soups and coffee. Everything is daily homemade . Take away only.
Reviewed 26 November 2017

I'm in love with this shop. For those who like homemade and creative food it's a paradise.

Tasty bagels with delicious recipes from French & Greek cooking traditions ! Best soups and coffee in the center of Athens !

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank baganowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

Every time I visit the city centre I always stop at Amandine's to buy a bagel. The bagels are always fresh and tasty and the owners friendly and smiling. Today I had the Barcelona Bagel with chorizo and an excellent mustard-honey sauce. In the past I have tried the Salmon-Avocado Bagel which was fantastic too.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vanya_lamprinidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Amandine is a well known french bagels tiny shop. The bagels are really tasteful, there are sweet and savoury and some seasonal. I adore the one with pesto. There is also every day a home made sweet. It belongs to a french people who left Paris for Athens! It is always a matter of taste finally!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Sophia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Excellent choice for a quick bite downtown! We've tasted almost everything; the wonderful brownies, the tasteful soups and of course, the fantastic bagels ! One can find bagels of any kind !

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Χριστίνα Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I have been wathcing this lilliputien street food bar many years and just recently I decided to try it, it was great! The french owner of this food bar, offers 3 different bagels with a french taste, like foie gras, goat cheese, etc
If you wish for a different quick bite, Amandine is a good choice.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank afrok-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Αmandine also viewed

 
Kallithea, Attica
 

Been to Αmandine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing