We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and service ”
Review of AVA Hotel Athens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AVA Hotel Athens
Ranked #2 of 285 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

If you are traveler, this hotel is the best choice. Walking distance to almost every famous sightseeing. You can drink at your own balcony to see the Acropolis!

Fresh orange juice and yoghurt at breakfast are enough for me.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 1,757 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed here for two nights during a quick trip to Athens. The location of the hotel is exceptional -- essentially in the shadow of the Acropolis. It was an easy walk to any of the historic sites of the city. Our room was comfortable and just a perfect setting for our visit. All our needs were met and then some. We were thrilled with our choice!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at the end of Sep 2017 and we both really enjoyed the hospitality of this hotel. All the main sightseeing attractions i.e. acropolis, temple of Olympian Zeus were just in the walking distance. Another big plus for this place was that it was very near to the bus stop for hop on hop off sightseeing bus, which was just around the corner on the main street.

The apartment we stayed was very spacious with the well equipped kitchen facility and sizable bathroom with separate washing basins. The bed was very comfy and the decoration of the apartment was full of the Greek favour.

We highly recommended to travellers who looked for vicinity and spacious living space.

Room Tip: Select the higher floors to avoid noise on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank familyvisittovienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Ava is located right in the middle of the acropolis and Hadrian arch which is literally on either ends of the street. The hotel rooms are spacious and elegant. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help you with anything you need. We would definitely love to go back to the Ava hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Merinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We have stayed here many times and wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else. The location is perfect–near the Acropolis, the restaurants and shops of the Plaka, and the metro station, but in a relatively quiet side street.

The suites are a generous size and the balcony and kitchenette are very welcome. The bed is wonderfully comfortable, and marble bathroom has all the amenities. We enjoyed the wide range of breakfast offerings, especially the freshly-squeezed orange juice. The staff is unfailingly cheerful and helpful. They have upgraded us several times in the past at no extra charge.

We especially appreciated such extras as free English-language newspapers, postage stamps for sale at the desk, and use of computer and printer to check email and print out our boarding passes.

Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank corydalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
MET34 Athens Hotel
MET34 Athens Hotel
#1 of 285 in Athens
151 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 285 in Athens
2,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#12 of 285 in Athens
3,310 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 285 in Athens
3,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVA Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVA Hotel Athens

Address: 9 - 11 Lyssikratous Street | Plaka, Athens 105 58, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#2 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#2 Family Hotel in Athens
#2 Green Hotel in Athens
#9 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: €133 - €323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AVA Hotel Athens 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AVA is a boutique Hotel situated at Plaka in the middle of the Historical Centre, at the foot of the Acropolis, on a quiet street. Surrounded by the worlds most renown monuments of Greek Civilization: Parthenon, Zeus Temple, Hadrian Arch, Agora etc. AVA offers spacious Suites & Apartments with all the amenities and comfort of an upscale Hotel, plus the exclusiveness and privacy of one's own home. AVA is a non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVA Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Ava Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing