We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,861)
Filter reviews
1,861 results
Traveller rating
1,552
248
39
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,552
248
39
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hadrian's arch an executive suite regular suite perfect location small kitchenette separate bedroom within walking distance the hotel staff plaka district quiet street major sites ancient sites new acropolis museum room was spacious zeus temple restaurants and shops wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,861 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed here for two nights during a quick trip to Athens. The location of the hotel is exceptional -- essentially in the shadow of the Acropolis. It was an easy walk to any of the historic sites of the city. Our room was comfortable and just a perfect setting for our visit. All our needs were met and then some. We were thrilled with our choice!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at the end of Sep 2017 and we both really enjoyed the hospitality of this hotel. All the main sightseeing attractions i.e. acropolis, temple of Olympian Zeus were just in the walking distance. Another big plus for this place was that it was very near to the bus stop for hop on hop off sightseeing bus, which was just around the corner on the main street.

The apartment we stayed was very spacious with the well equipped kitchen facility and sizable bathroom with separate washing basins. The bed was very comfy and the decoration of the apartment was full of the Greek favour.

We highly recommended to travellers who looked for vicinity and spacious living space.

Room Tip: Select the higher floors to avoid noise on the street
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank familyvisittovienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Ava is located right in the middle of the acropolis and Hadrian arch which is literally on either ends of the street. The hotel rooms are spacious and elegant. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help you with anything you need. We would definitely love to go back to the Ava hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Merinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We have stayed here many times and wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else. The location is perfect–near the Acropolis, the restaurants and shops of the Plaka, and the metro station, but in a relatively quiet side street.

The suites are a generous size and the balcony and kitchenette are very welcome. The bed is wonderfully comfortable, and marble bathroom has all the amenities. We enjoyed the wide range of breakfast offerings, especially the freshly-squeezed orange juice. The staff is unfailingly cheerful and helpful. They have upgraded us several times in the past at no extra charge.

We especially appreciated such extras as free English-language newspapers, postage stamps for sale at the desk, and use of computer and printer to check email and print out our boarding passes.

Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank corydalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This was a great Hotel. Located in a very nice neighborhood and within walking distance to the Acropolis and other sites. The room was nicely decorated and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend without hesitation.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F1389ZBdanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews