We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$193
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Athens(Athens)
US$195
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Areos Hotel(Athens)
US$102
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$187
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$216
US$140
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$668
US$642
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,831)
Filter reviews
1,831 results
Traveller rating
1,526
246
37
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,526
246
37
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshadrian's archan executive suiteregular suiteperfect locationsmall kitchenetteseparate bedroomwithin walking distancethe hotel staffplaka districtquiet streetmajor sitesancient sitesnew acropolis museumroom was spaciouszeus templerestaurants and shopswonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,485 - 1,490 of 1,831 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2008

We liked everything about the Ava: the suite,the well-equipped kitchenette, the spaciousness of the rooms, the beautiful view from the balcony, the helpfulness & cheerfulness of the staff, and the fact that they got us into our room quickly even though we arrived early.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolynMetairie_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2008

It was my first trip to Athens with family and we stayed in AVA Hotel for six days. What a splendid stay it was! This hotel has ideal location right in the Plaka overlooking Acropolis on one side and Hadrian's Arch on the other. What we liked most was the ambience of the hotel; rooms are very spacious and nicely done up. The staff is very friendly always ready to help and guide - with a smile. The continental breakfast is a good selection of cheese, fruits, cake and tasty confectionary - not to miss the greek curd with honey and dry fruits.
It's proximity to major touristic attractions like Acropolis in the west, Zeus temple in the East, Panathinaikon stadium in the south and Parliament building in the north with famous national garden and monastiriki shopping area -all within a radius of few hundred meters- makes it an ideal location to be in.
While you are strolling in the Plaka area you can have nice food in the tavernas amidst lively atmosphere.
If you decide to go to the beach to have a nice dip in the blue sea waters head for glyfada or other near by beaches all easily accessible by taxi or tram.
All I can say is that it's value for money to be in AVA Hotel. For us, it was a very memorable and enjoyable stay while exploring the greek ancient sites, nice beaches and lovely islands.
A wonderful experience to always cherish! Such good memories do linger far too long!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ashokjoshi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2008

This is a wonderful hotel for a stay in Athens. The staff is super--courteous, helpful, always smiling. We had a suite which is a large 1 bedroom apartment with full kitchen and enormous patio with a great view of the Acropolis (a real wow at night). The location is the best--everything very walkable. We paid e268--expensive for us Americans, but, relative to everything else and other hotels and for what you get, a bargain. Breakfast was included at that price--so we loaded up each morning and that got us through until a late lunch. All in all, a great find!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rynodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2008

We liked this place. The room was fine nothing special, it was very clean especially the modern bathroom. The staff were friendly and free WIFI very useful. The best thing though is the location, walking distance to lots of the historic sites and good restaurants near by of an evening.
Taxi drivers seemed to make up their own rates so to be able to walk everywhere is a big bonus.

Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
3  Thank debbiesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2008

The Hotel Ava is a charming boutique hotel in the Plaka neighborhood, located near many of the famous ruins of historic Athens. The facility was very clean; all hotel staff members (special thanks to Eleni and Christina) were attentive and well informed about the surrounding environs and sites. We occupied an upper floor suite which had a spectacular view from the veranda of Hadrian's arch (only about 50 meters away), the Temple of Zeus just behind, and a view of the back side of the Acropolis to the west of the hotel. Greek and Roman ruins literally surround the hotel and its location was ideal. The suite was well furnished with a small kitchenette with a fridge, stove and sink. The fold out bed in the main room, with a separate adjacent bedroom allowed plenty of room for my wife, me and our older teen daughter. The bath facilities were clean and well maintained and the elevator made access to the upper floor convenient. The breakfast buffet was well stocked with plenty of fruits, vegetables, breads, cold cuts and juices; all very fresh and plentiful. Overall, this was a great choice for our stay in Athens and a place we can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Tri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews