We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,850)
Filter reviews
1,850 results
Traveller rating
1,544
246
38
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,544
246
38
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshadrian's archan executive suiteregular suiteperfect locationsmall kitchenetteseparate bedroomwithin walking distancethe hotel staffplaka districtquiet streetmajor sitesancient sitesnew acropolis museumroom was spaciouszeus templerestaurants and shopswonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
968 - 973 of 1,850 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The AVA is a lovely small hotel in the Plaka with a fantastic situation close to the Acropolis. It's within walking distance of many of the antiquities and museums and is also close to the metro station. Our group hired three suites and all were pristine and there is a lift. The staff were all delightful and so very helpful. A wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived early and were given some coffee and biscuits while the room was prepared. The executive suite very elegant with fantastic balcony views to the Acropolis and Hadrian's Gate. The location in the Plaka is perfect for easy access to all the historical sites, restaurants and shopping. It is a small boutique hotel and the buffet breakfast had a variety of fresh delicious choices. You can have freshly made coffee. It is about 20Euro to the port or 40Euro to the airport by taxi. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get an executive suite.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debba123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

My husband and I were traveling with our 25 year old daughter and stayed at this hotel for two nights at the end of a cruise. The hotel was very nice! The room we stayed in was spotless, comfortable and quiet. Thanks to help from the staff we were able to spend and afternoon at a gorgeous beach about 30 minutes from the hotel. Also, we enjoyed a wonderful meal at a local restaurant because of a recommendation from the front desk. We would re-book this hotel in a heart beat!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The Ava Hotel, on the Plaka, in Athens, is within walking distance of the Acropolis and great restaurants. The hotel is very welcoming with a delicious breakfast as part of the rate. A convenient Internet room is an added attraction... a great attraction. The staff is exceptionally helpful and warm. The rooms are elegantly styled. We were very glad we had chosen it!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there!

Room Tip: We did nothing exceptional and had what we thought was an exceptional room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleBrookline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Couldn't be more convenient...in the Plaka...15 minute stroll to the Acropolis entrance...tons of restaurants and shops close by...and the hotel itself is freshly renovated and spotless. We got a first floor large room with a kitchenette, en suite luxurious bathroom, and a private patio / courtyard (there appear to be only a couple of rooms like this...others on higher floors have a balcony). We elected the in hotel breakfast (9 Euros / day), which was generous and well prepared. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and great at suggestions for dinner, directions to the tourist locations, etc. We recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: Only saw the one, but since the AVA is on such a quiet street, I'd imagine it would be hard to pick a bad room
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimgaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews