We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,478)
Filter reviews
2,478 results
Traveller rating
932
1,072
328
88
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
932
1,072
328
88
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge rooftop pool supreme room level experience jacuzzi bath omonia square great hotel min walk rooms are nice metro station mini bar hop on hop off bus superior room main attractions modern hotel tourist attractions great view of the acropolis
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 2,478 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This was such a delight. Everything about this hotel was awesome. Staff was great to work with. Particularly love the bathroom. Very elegant. Location was great for our walks to shops. If you go to Athens, look at the Melia

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank dkgimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, Guest Experience Team at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear dkgimer,
Thank you for taking the time to share your very nice comments with us! We are delighted to read that your experience with us was a great one and you really enjoyed our staff's passion for service as well as spacious and facilitated bathrooms.
Hope to welcome you back!
Warmest Regards,
Kleandra Kerimai
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

MELIÁ Athens is centrally located in downtown Athens near Omonoia Square. Omoinoia Square is a short distance from Syntagma Square, otherwise known as Constitution Square. In case you are in a hurry you can take the Metro Subway from Omonoia Square to all the major sites in Athens. The location of MELIÁ Athens is very convenient for shopping. In case you need a meal there is a Restaurant adjacent to the hotel lobby.
The breakfast provided with room is quite satisfactory. The Level Room was very clean and provided all of the amenities that are required for a restful and quiet stay. The Roof Pool is more than what is required for a hot afternoon refreshing swim. MELIÁ Athens is my go to hotel when I visit Athens. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Go for the Level Room Experience
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank saran2ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, Guest Experience Team at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear saran2ss,
Our sincere thanks for investing part of your time in writing such a great review about your recent stay at Melia Athens! We are glad that you had such a good stay with us and you enjoyed our service and comfort.

It has been a real pleasure to fulfill your expectations.
We hope to see you again.
Kindest Regards,
Kleandra Kerimai
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

A nice hotel in a rather convinienc location in the centre of Athens. Swimming pool / restaurant at the roof had amazing views of Acropolis. Room facilities and services excellent, staff friendly and willing to help. Strong WiFi signal in the room. Breakfast very good.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank Grecotraveller2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, Guest Experience Team at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Grecotraveller2018,
Our sincere thanks for investing part of your time in writing such a great review about your recent stay at Melia Athens! We are glad that you had such a good stay with us and you enjoyed our service and comfort.
It has been a real pleasure to fulfill your expectations.

We hope to see you again.

Kindest Regards,

Kleandra Kerimai
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

I really enjoyed staying at Melia Hotel Athens! The location was perfect and central to all of the places we wanted to visit, plus we loved how we could walk everywhere from the hotel. (It can be a little quite at night so take care). The property is very close to Omonoia square and Monastiraki and only 2 blocks away from the subway, many restaurants, bakeries and City Bus Tour pick ups/drop-offs. However, should you prefer a taxi getting one outside the hotel is super easy!

The hotel was modern, clean, comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful, we couldn't really ask for more. We stayed in a Supreme Double Room and for an extra fee, The Roman's package included a room with a jacuzzi bath, roses in the bathroom, bath bomb, champagne and delicious strawberries with chocolate (great for a special occassion).

Loved the rooftop pool and the amazing views of the city!

Tips
- The hotel check in time is 2pm, and the hotel charges extra for an early check in. However, should you arrive before 2pm the hotel is happy to keep your luggage for you while you go up and enjoy the pool or explore while you wait.

-Bring your own travel plug adaptor because the hotel only offers one per room.

- Have breakfast at Cafe Veneti instead of at the hotel.

Overall a memorable stay and would book the hotel again on our next visit. Visit my page for more info on my stay in Athens.

Tasha Likes

Room Tip: Book a room on a higher floor for a better view
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Tasha_Likes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, Guest Experience Team at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Tasha_Likes,

Our sincere thanks for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share it with us. We are glad to read that you found our location to be great and our staff’s actions made your stay even better. Moreover, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed our rooftop view. Be assured that we will share your great comments with the entire Melia Athens team. Hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Kleandra Kerimai
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

This was our first trip to Athens and without knowing a city it is difficult to know if you are making the right choice. This hotel was definitely a great choice!
The staff was fantastic!! Our room was modern, clean and comfortable. The rooftop pool, bar and restaurant area was a perfect place to relax in the evenings.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would stay again. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great stay in a convenient location in Athens.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank AZGirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, Guest Experience Team at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear AZGirl98,

Our sincere thanks for investing part of your time in writing such a great review about your recent stay at Melia Athens! We are glad that you had such a good stay with us and you enjoyed our service and comfort.
Hope to see you again!

Wormest Regards,

Kleandra Kerimai

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews