We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING rooftop view of the Acropolis!!!”
Review of Pella-Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pella-Inn Hotel
Ranked #14 of 72 Athens B&B and Inns
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“AMAZING rooftop view of the Acropolis!!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

A group of friends and I made a trip to Athens in April and this hotel made the trip amazing!!!! Was an easy short walk from the train station and main shopping streets. Great food located in every direction. We had a very easy time getting around in our neighborhood as well. Very friendly staff! There were four of us so we booked a private 4 twin bed room. They were bunkbeds and small, but we had an amazing little balcony with a view of the Acropolis! It was amazing to be lying in my bed looking out the balcony at the Acropolis!

Short walk to Acropolis from our hotel. They also have a rooftop terrace. My friends and I ended up spending a lot of time on the rooftop. We saw some amazing sunsets and had a great view of the acropolis lit up at night! I highly reccomend this place to any traveler who enjoys a good view and a great location!

Hotel also included wi-fi and computers in lobby to acces the internet with!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KadyS1131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    89
    54
    21
    23
See reviews for
7
57
78
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Amazing hotel! I've stayed here twice now, for about eight-nine nights total. I'll definitely be back next time I'm in Athens. The staff was incredibly friendly, and knowledgeable. They helped me book ferries, find supermarkets, get free walking tours - all the thing's I'd be lost without - and reception is opened 24 hours. I'd say, without a doubt, they have the best location in Athens. It's super close to all the attractions, and it's a minute walk from the metro station. And the best part - I mean the very best part - is the rooftop view! The Acropolis, at night, all lit up.. word's can not express. You have a perfect view from the roof, and it's a great place to socialize. Oh. And free wifi. What else do you need? Stay at this hotel. Just do it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eric32546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I arrived 3.00am and i slept straight away, i woke up in the morning and the view was amaizing.. Acropolis,ancied Agora,Monastiraki(flea market) everything in front of me like a picture. The room itself was ok new bed and matress clean bathroom. Ask for room 46 the best view in Athens..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nikos p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My holidays at Pella-Inn was the best! Nice and comfortable place with nice people around willing to help us explore the city.Our room had view the Acropolis and was very chilly.U can have a hot shower anytime u want and the bathrooms was very clean.I went there for one night and i stayed for a Week! I will definitely go there again. 24hours reception is open.They gave us coffee and we had Internet access for free all the time we were there.Perfect view from the roof and i had my 1st sailing experience, was great! We went sailing to some island close to Athens with a yacht sponsored by the hostel and the ticket was so cheap that worth to go more than one time.Thanks for all Athens,see u again soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Demetries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

the hotel is at center of city.it is near parthenon.clean and stuff is good.and there is free wi-fi also.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gamze S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,182 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#35 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Circus Athens
#1 of 62 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
AthenStyle Hostel
AthenStyle Hostel
#11 of 62 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
A for Athens
A for Athens
#3 of 72 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pella-Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pella-Inn Hotel

Property: Pella-Inn Hotel
Address: 104 Ermou, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:1 star — Pella-Inn Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pella Inn is situated in the heart of Athens within walking distance from all the historical sights of the city, the famous flea market of Monastiraki square, and the wonderful old town of Athens. You can enjoy an amazing view of the Acropolis directly from your room, and our friendly and helpful staff will make sure you have everything you need during your stay in Athens. The nearest metro station, Monastiraki, is only 200 meters away providing easy access to and from the airport, as well as a direct line to the port of Piraeus. The rooftop bar is perfect for chilling out and meeting other travellers while enjoying an amazing view of the Acropolis and the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Pella-Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pella Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing