We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“the best hostel in Athens” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pella-Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pella-Inn Hotel
Ranked #13 of 63 Athens B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the best hostel in Athens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I arrived 3.00am and i slept straight away, i woke up in the morning and the view was amaizing.. Acropolis,ancied Agora,Monastiraki(flea market) everything in front of me like a picture. The room itself was ok new bed and matress clean bathroom. Ask for room 46 the best view in Athens..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nikos p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    86
    52
    20
    23
See reviews for
6
55
74
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

My holidays at Pella-Inn was the best! Nice and comfortable place with nice people around willing to help us explore the city.Our room had view the Acropolis and was very chilly.U can have a hot shower anytime u want and the bathrooms was very clean.I went there for one night and i stayed for a Week! I will definitely go there again. 24hours reception is open.They gave us coffee and we had Internet access for free all the time we were there.Perfect view from the roof and i had my 1st sailing experience, was great! We went sailing to some island close to Athens with a yacht sponsored by the hostel and the ticket was so cheap that worth to go more than one time.Thanks for all Athens,see u again soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Demetries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

the hotel is at center of city.it is near parthenon.clean and stuff is good.and there is free wi-fi also.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gamze S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

This hotel has an amazing view of the Acropolis. The hotel itself is not that great, the bathrooms and showers are horrible, they flood the whole bathroom. The room itself wasn't so bad, everything is very cramped. It does have a very good central location, went to the restaurant across the street from the hotel, which made staying there all the better. It is what you expect to get for the price, the staff was very friendly and very accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

We traveled to Greece in November of 2010, my girlfriend had already booked a room at the Pella Inn through a travel site before we ever left. After we took the train from the airport into the square and got our bearings the hotel was not hard to find. The polish woman at the counter was very warm and welcoming to us. After checking us in she sent us up to our room to see if we liked it and offered us a key to check out a room on the next floor up. The first room was pretty tiny with just a bed and a sink with a window looking over an alley. It would have been sufficient if you weren't planning on staying more than a night or two. We checked out the next room, I think it was 36 and it was AMAZING! The room had it's own private bathroom and shower with an Acropolis view balcony. It really was only about 10 euro more a night so we took that one instead. I'll have to say the beds are a little uncomfortable so bring a sleeping pad to lay on top of and maybe some ear plugs. While I don't mind the noise there really was a lot coming up from the street at night. I love all the little eateries and shops and the flea market that were in walking distance of the hotel. We found one place we went to for dinner every night we were there that week, except I don't remember the name of the place.
We just happened to get into town the day of some national holiday and all the historical sites were free to get in. Though we were tired from our flight we did most of our historical site touring that day. The local people at the smaller shops were very friendly. One of the men we talked to told us that he was very appreciative that we were there as tourists bringing money in the way their economy was going.
We will more than likely go back one of these days and stay again!

Room Tip: aim for an acropolis facing room. you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#11 of 336 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,957 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Plaka
Central Hotel Athens
Central Hotel Athens
#28 of 336 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#37 of 336 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Athens Studios
Athens Studios
#6 of 63 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
AthenStyle Hostel
AthenStyle Hostel
#12 of 58 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pella-Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pella-Inn Hotel

Property: Pella-Inn Hotel
Address: 104 Ermou, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:1 star — Pella-Inn Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pella Inn is situated in the heart of Athens within walking distance from all the historical sights of the city, the famous flea market of Monastiraki square, and the wonderful old town of Athens. You can enjoy an amazing view of the Acropolis directly from your room, and our friendly and helpful staff will make sure you have everything you need during your stay in Athens. The nearest metro station, Monastiraki, is only 200 meters away providing easy access to and from the airport, as well as a direct line to the port of Piraeus. The rooftop bar is perfect for chilling out and meeting other travellers while enjoying an amazing view of the Acropolis and the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Pella-Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pella Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing