We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would stay again.”
other travellers have booked this property
bed room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bed room
balcony living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
bed room
balcony
living room
living room
living room
kichen
bathroom
kitchen
living room
kitchen
kitchen
bed room
bed room
balcony
street
front street view
Balcony
Hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LendaFree...
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would stay again.”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We found this rental to cover all of our needs. We had arranged to be picked up at the airport which worked out so well that we also arranged to be dropped off again after our stay. I would suggest to anyone using this rental that does not already have a vehicle to use their service, is well worth it. We found the location to be just perfect for what we were looking for, walking distance to the sites and museums we wanted to see.

The accommodations were better than described on the site. We were grateful that their was already spices and cooking oils in the cupboard so did not need to purchase them. Food shopping just a short distance away and the bakery just across the street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and accomadating owners.
Liked least: none at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you for staying in our place. We re-renovated BigBalcony near Acropolis. So when you come back it will be a completely new experience
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSk...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Close enough”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment is located about a 10 minute walk from the Acropolis, it is not located in the busy plaza area which is about eight minutes away. For us this was just perfect we will close to all the attractions but far enough away from Tourist belt to make it nice and quiet and very easy to move around. The apartment is very easy to find and Danillo was most helpful with directions and restaurants. There are several cafes and a couple of restaurants at the end of the street. Straight across the road is I is a bakery that does traditional Greek pastries, with a bit of French pastries Mixed in. While that many maps available to help you get around Athens we found the ones from the tourist center across from the Acropolis museum to be absolutely brilliant.One last thing the apartment was exactly as advertised very clean and spacious and I said before was just perfect for our week long stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the appartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you Steve you are always welcomed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jan 2014
Dear Anne,
Thank you for your nice words.
It was nice to meet you. We definitely recommend you as guests, needless to say that we would be more than happy to host you again.
Have a nice journey,
Vesna & Costas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wereinthe...
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place to call home in Athens.”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Costas was so helpful and his apartment was just as advertised. Extremely clean and a great location (walking distance to all tourist sites). A great bakery across the street, wonderful market on Fridays on the street right below, and a grocery store just around the corner. Restaurants nearby. I would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Meeting Costas. I only wish we could have gotten to know him better.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2013
Thank you for your nice words. We are happy that we hosted and get to know you.
All the best,
Costas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaMFri...
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Comfortable, stylish and well located”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had an extremely enjoyable 3 night stay in this apartment.
The visit commenced with a warm welcome from Costas who guided us through the apartment, equipped with everything you could need and furnished to an exceptionally high standard. Costas had also produced maps of the area to use. Although we didn't need it, leaving a phone with a sim that we could use was a really thoughtful additional touch, as was the lovely wine!
The art work by his wife and daughter was beautiful.
Costas also showed us around the neighbourhood and directed us to a nearby street which had a plethora of bars, restaurants and tavernas to keep you occupied for at least a week. A special mention must go to Mystic Pizza. So good we went there twice! Also the bakery across the street was gorgeous.
We also found the apartment to be brilliantly located. It was close enough to walk to all of the major sites, sights and districts in Athens without too much effort. But if you are feeling lazy, the trolley bus runs practically past the street and the metro stop is fairly close by too which will take you anywhere you want to go.
On top of this, because the area is mainly residential, it's not jammed with tourists or noisy at night.
The fruit and veg market that takes place along the length of the street on Fridays was also a bonus, so if you arrive on Thursday, wait before you stock up!
It was a huge stroke of luck that I came across this apartment and we wish Costas and Vesna every success with it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment and service was faultless
Liked least: If I had to be picky, I would have preferred a fixed shower head rather than a hand held shower! But that is being really picky!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2013
Donna, thank you for your positive view about us and our apartment. We would, with pleasure, host you any other time you visit Athens.
Costas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$74
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing