We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NJV Athens Plaza(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Pan Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amalia Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
780
201
44
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
201
44
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstudor hallgrande bretagnesister hotelsyntagma squareupgraded to a suitebeautiful hotelparliament buildingsitting roomclassic roomrooftop restaurantadjoining roomsbeautiful roomindoor poolfront desk staffperfect locationtop floorperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We ordered ‘Sofrito’ and something else which it was made from pork meat. the sofrito is a very special dish from the good time of the Venetian era in Corfu.
What they brought you could call ‘medallion caprice du chef’ (it was well cooked but was not at all sofrito! Well you can say what you want to an Unsuspected tourist. We are not the case.
The other dish which that was suggested as something like pancetta was tasteless, indifferent , poorly presented and vegetable contradicting the unsalted main elementand Without imagination . my critique is based on what one expects from a 5stars hotel/ restaurant. Desert with chocolat the same poor taste no odor.
Fortunately the calvados was very good.

Room Tip: we just went to the restaurant which is renemé
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmundoAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

My wife and I had an enchanting time here despite her hip injury. With regards to the latter, the Staff could not have been more kind and helpful, the Security Manager, Christos, even escorting us to the Euro Clinic and arranging taxis for us. The Clinic's service was good and my wife was restored to holiday-functional health following an intramuscular injection and the prescription of painkillers! Never have I experienced such service from a Hotel and the King George really relieved the tension and pain of hip strain while on vacation! Furthermore, we loved our Suite, Room 612K with its bijou sitting room and ornate Victorian depth bathtub! Our room was the epitome of comfort and a great base from which to explore Athens! The below Ground Floor Gymnasium was also a good facility at which I whiled away many hours.In the final analysis, It was not just Christos who impressed; all staff gave us superb attention!

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor with their splendid indoor courtyard views!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here a few nights at the beginning and the end of our trip to Greece. Overall very beautiful hotel right across from the parliament building.

We Had drinks a few times at the rooftop lounge and we had amazing views of acropolis.

The doorman was the highlight of our stay, helped us get a text in the middle of a huge protest and helped bring our bags several blocks due to the closed roads, Amazing !! Fantastic service, would totally stay again if I return to Athens.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cb58988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The exact hotel we expected to be staying in. The King George was a beautiful old hotel , it had stunning views of the Acropolis from the dining room. We were up graded up to a suite and it was amazing. The suite was almost three rooms, we couldn't have wanted anymore space. When we were there the weather was a bit on the HOT side, 111" so all the windows were closed and taking pictures was somewhat inhibited. Also the air conditioning was not working all that well as we would have liked because of the heat. They gave us a fan and everything was fine. It was a fabulous hotel!!!! I would recommend it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Noodlebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

The minute you walk into the King George you know it's going to be a pleasant experience.
Doormen are very friendly and helpful as are the front desk staff.
Coming from the US, we needed a room in the morning and Kleopatra did everything she could to get us into our room as soon as one came available.
The rooms are small so if you can, try to upgrade to a larger room or suite. We did that on our way back through Athens.
The breakfast is a feast, the staff so nice and attentive. You couldn't ask for better service and they should all be commended for that.
Location great..
Definite stay here when visiting Athens

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews