We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great luxury hotel and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #6 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This property is wonderful and the service is outstanding. I love how they mix the greek old school interior design with modern touches. We booked through Amex so we got an upgrade. The room was spacious and the bathroom perfect. The restaurant on the roof top has great views. We just had a drink there but the food that came out looked great. We sat at the bar and the mixologist was awesome. I do not remember his name, I wish I did, but he told me he had been a mixologist for a while already and all his drinks were made to perfections.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (934)
There are newer reviews for King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

We ordered ‘Sofrito’ and something else which it was made from pork meat. the sofrito is a very special dish from the good time of the Venetian era in Corfu.
What they brought you could call ‘medallion caprice du chef’ (it was well cooked but was not at all sofrito! Well you can say what you want to an Unsuspected tourist. We are not the case.
The other dish which that was suggested as something like pancetta was tasteless, indifferent , poorly presented and vegetable contradicting the unsalted main elementand Without imagination . my critique is based on what one expects from a 5stars hotel/ restaurant. Desert with chocolat the same poor taste no odor.
Fortunately the calvados was very good.

Room Tip: we just went to the restaurant which is renemé
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmundoAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

My wife and I had an enchanting time here despite her hip injury. With regards to the latter, the Staff could not have been more kind and helpful, the Security Manager, Christos, even escorting us to the Euro Clinic and arranging taxis for us. The Clinic's service was good and my wife was restored to holiday-functional health following an intramuscular injection and the prescription of painkillers! Never have I experienced such service from a Hotel and the King George really relieved the tension and pain of hip strain while on vacation! Furthermore, we loved our Suite, Room 612K with its bijou sitting room and ornate Victorian depth bathtub! Our room was the epitome of comfort and a great base from which to explore Athens! The below Ground Floor Gymnasium was also a good facility at which I whiled away many hours.In the final analysis, It was not just Christos who impressed; all staff gave us superb attention!

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor with their splendid indoor courtyard views!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here a few nights at the beginning and the end of our trip to Greece. Overall very beautiful hotel right across from the parliament building.

We Had drinks a few times at the rooftop lounge and we had amazing views of acropolis.

The doorman was the highlight of our stay, helped us get a text in the middle of a huge protest and helped bring our bags several blocks due to the closed roads, Amazing !! Fantastic service, would totally stay again if I return to Athens.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cb58988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The exact hotel we expected to be staying in. The King George was a beautiful old hotel , it had stunning views of the Acropolis from the dining room. We were up graded up to a suite and it was amazing. The suite was almost three rooms, we couldn't have wanted anymore space. When we were there the weather was a bit on the HOT side, 111" so all the windows were closed and taking pictures was somewhat inhibited. Also the air conditioning was not working all that well as we would have liked because of the heat. They gave us a fan and everything was fine. It was a fabulous hotel!!!! I would recommend it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Noodlebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Metropolis Athens
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#12 of 282 in Athens
3,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#9 of 282 in Athens
1,536 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,846 reviews
Hilton Athens
#17 of 282 in Athens
3,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: 3 Vassileos Georgiou A? | Syntagma Square, Athens 105 64, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Athens
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#5 Family Hotel in Athens
#5 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range: €228 - €673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE RESIDENCE OF DISCRETE LUXURY IN ATHENS Dating back to 1930 and located in the centre of Athens, the 5-star King George, a Luxury Collection Hotel represents the absolute essence of a fascinating boutique hotel. Perfectly situated for captivating experiences, a truly inspiring and gracious venue, King George is located within walking distance from the wonders of Athens. The Acropolis, Agora, Plaka and Thission are nearby, so too are upmarket boutiques, world-renowned museums, and the city's vibrant business district. With 102 rooms and suites, a Penthouse Suite with private outdoor pool overlooking the fabled Acropolis, Tudor Hall Restaurant and incomparable views of the city's landmarks, King George finds its best expression in the outstanding personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King George Palace Hotel Athens
King George Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing