We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Luxury hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #6 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here a few nights at the beginning and the end of our trip to Greece. Overall very beautiful hotel right across from the parliament building.

We Had drinks a few times at the rooftop lounge and we had amazing views of acropolis.

The doorman was the highlight of our stay, helped us get a text in the middle of a huge protest and helped bring our bags several blocks due to the closed roads, Amazing !! Fantastic service, would totally stay again if I return to Athens.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cb58988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 86 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The exact hotel we expected to be staying in. The King George was a beautiful old hotel , it had stunning views of the Acropolis from the dining room. We were up graded up to a suite and it was amazing. The suite was almost three rooms, we couldn't have wanted anymore space. When we were there the weather was a bit on the HOT side, 111" so all the windows were closed and taking pictures was somewhat inhibited. Also the air conditioning was not working all that well as we would have liked because of the heat. They gave us a fan and everything was fine. It was a fabulous hotel!!!! I would recommend it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Noodlebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

The minute you walk into the King George you know it's going to be a pleasant experience.
Doormen are very friendly and helpful as are the front desk staff.
Coming from the US, we needed a room in the morning and Kleopatra did everything she could to get us into our room as soon as one came available.
The rooms are small so if you can, try to upgrade to a larger room or suite. We did that on our way back through Athens.
The breakfast is a feast, the staff so nice and attentive. You couldn't ask for better service and they should all be commended for that.
Location great..
Definite stay here when visiting Athens

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

King George is a wonderful property in the heart of Athens. All tourist locations are close by. The Acropolis is a 20-minute walk. There are also lovely cafes and restaurants located nearby besides boutiques and shopping.

We were upgraded to a suite which was a bonus. The swimming pool is located in the sister hotel - Grand Bretange - next door and is a lovely place. The pedicurist at the hotel was excellent and good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVBurrells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

What a beautiful hotel! We stayed 4 nights and everything was excellent. The rooms are beautiful, they accommodated our request to have adjoining rooms with our children, and the service is impeccable. The breakfast is one of the best we’ve ever had while traveling abroad – beautiful buffet of hot and cold foods plus a full menu, all served with a show-stopping view of the Acropolis. The hotel was conveniently located in the Syntagma district on the same square as the parliament building where the changing of guard takes place. Plenty of shopping and restaurants (mostly touristy) around though we were able to walk to several great restaurants recommended by the concierge. The KG doesn’t have its own pool and the fitness room is very small, but guests may use the pool, spa, and fitness facilities at the adjacent sister hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Metropolis Athens
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#11 of 282 in Athens
3,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
MET34 Athens Hotel
MET34 Athens Hotel
#1 of 282 in Athens
141 reviews
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 282 in Athens
1,742 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: 3 Vassileos Georgiou A | Syntagma Square, Athens 105 64, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Athens
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#5 Family Hotel in Athens
#5 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range: €219 - €431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE RESIDENCE OF DISCRETE LUXURY IN ATHENS Dating back to 1930 and located in the centre of Athens, the 5-star King George, a Luxury Collection Hotel represents the absolute essence of a fascinating boutique hotel. Perfectly situated for captivating experiences, a truly inspiring and gracious venue, King George is located within walking distance from the wonders of Athens. The Acropolis, Agora, Plaka and Thission are nearby, so too are upmarket boutiques, world-renowned museums, and the city's vibrant business district. With 102 rooms and suites, a Penthouse Suite with private outdoor pool overlooking the fabled Acropolis, Tudor Hall Restaurant and incomparable views of the city's landmarks, King George finds its best expression in the outstanding personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King George Palace Hotel Athens
King George Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing