We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adrian Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$287
US$260
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$322
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$389
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$295
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fresh Hotel(Athens)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Areos Hotel(Athens)
US$130
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$235
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$294
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
119
190
58
13
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
190
58
13
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop breakfastadrianou streetgreat locationhadrian's libraryacropolis viewexcellent breakfastancient agorafreshly squeezed orange juiceroof terracewithin walking distancewhere breakfast is servedmonastiraki metro stationsmall hotelnice showerpriced hotelrestaurants and cafesthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights and thought this hotel was great. The hotel couldn't have had a better location for a jumping off point for exploring Athens. It is very close to lots of sights, shops and restaurants. The breakfast on the rooftop with the view of the Acropolis was amazing. We enjoyed sitting out on our balcony although be warned that not all the balcony rooms have any sort of view. Even so though, it was very pleasant to be able to sit outside for a bit. Overall, the hotel was exactly what we needed! Thanks for all staff..

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sesem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

we stayed here for 2 weeks.The Hotel was spotlessly clean,the area was great.Staff were friendly helpful .The Breakfast was great and the rooftop view of the Acropolis stunning.Would highly reccommend this hotel.Cant wait to go back to Athens.

Stayed: November 2010
2  Thank jonesy01155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

I stayed here for three nights and thought this hotel was great. The hotel couldn't have had a better location for a jumping off point for exploring Athens. It is very close to lots of sights, shops and restaurants. The breakfast on the rooftop with the view of the Acropolis was amazing. Our room was just fine although the bathroom was in need of some updating and the shower was tiny. We enjoyed sitting out on our balcony although be warned that not all the balcony rooms have any sort of view. Even so though, it was very pleasant to be able to sit outside for a bit. Overall, the hotel was exactly what we needed!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jules_Shamblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Hotel Adrian is great... nice location. Plaka is a buzzing area to stay in. Rooms are not too big but manageable. Rooftop breakfast buffet is small but nice. Fresh juice is a delight. View of the Acropolis at the rooftop is very pleasant.

The staff is helpful.

We had a great time there.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Riddhi02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

The Hotel was clean and tidy. Right in the heart of the Plaka. Mini-train (5 Euro Day) on the next corner. to get around the Plaka and up to the Acropolis entrance. Brekky on the rooftop was magic. The food was very good, and the service. The beds were quite hard, compared to Australian or 5* Hotel standard. Our friend's shower did not flow properly and this was fixed in 'Greek' time.
Unfortunately the Reception Staff (The Owners) were arrogant, and unhelpful, and everything in an inconvenience to them. This was quite typical around Greece, though.
Our friends' son was ill, and they phoned down to reception to ask if they might have a bucket. Reception told them to go up the street and buy one, if they wanted one!
I would stay here again, as it's worth the view if you get a view room. Even the rooms without a view of the acropolis have a view over Adrianou St in the Plaka which is very nice as well.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltobin2649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews