We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
68
255
181
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
255
181
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thissio metro station rooftop restaurant within walking distance budget hotel amazing rooftop great view of the acropolis short walk hotel is located yogurt three nights main attractions visit athens monastiraki thission neighborhood adrianou honey
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This up to date hotel is located steps from many great restaurants, many antiquities and other attractions. Rooms were great, very clean and hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The roof top restaurant was wonderful for a buffet breakfast, with a picture perfect view of the Acropolis.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 521Stillhungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Great hotel and close to everything. Really nice front desk and late night restaurant staff. Spacious room. Can see the Acropolis from the roof top. Delphi tour bus picked us up from here too :) Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

The communal areas are very good and the breakfast was excellent. If it is a sunny morning, you have breakfast on the terrace upstairs with an amazing view of the Parthenon. The bathrooms have been renovated and were great. The staff were also helpful. The hotel is close to Monasteraki and the Parthenon, etc. My only concern would be that the area that the hotel is in felt very unsafe and was very dirty.

Room tip: Choose a room with a street view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Perfect place to stay whilst visiting Athens. Very comfortable and clean. Free breakfast is a welcome addition.
Jason Hotel is located within a short walk of Monastiraki Square and nearby tavernas and restaurants. Nearby attractions also include Islamic Art Museum and Museum of traditional pottery.
The roof top deck with view of Acropolis is a wonderful place to unwind after a busy day of sightseeing.
We would recommend Jason Inn Hotel as a great base to explore Athens. Great value for money.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We had just 1 day (and night) in Athens before flying out to Crete and wanted to make the most of our time. The Jason Inn is in walking distance to the Acropolis which is just what we wanted to see. We arrived in Athens in the morning and were able to check into our room before 11:00 am which was helpful. We were able to stash our luggage and go exploring. Our room was very comfortable and clean (looked newly renovated). The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel has a rooftop restaurant with a view of the Parthenon. I thought we’d miss breakfast because of our early flight the next day, but breakfast service began at 6:00 AM so we had a magical rooftop breakfast (in the dark, with the Parthenon still lit up!). The buffet was lovely and filling—a great start to our day. The only thing we didn’t like was the graffiti on the buildings in the neighborhood—though this appears to be prevalent in Athens as we saw graffiti everywhere on our cab ride in. We felt safe there and would highly recommend the Jason Inn.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DayDreamer521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews