We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
68
255
181
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
255
181
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thissio metro station rooftop restaurant within walking distance budget hotel amazing rooftop great view of the acropolis short walk hotel is located yogurt three nights main attractions visit athens monastiraki thission neighborhood adrianou honey
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Perfect place to stay whilst visiting Athens. Very comfortable and clean. Free breakfast is a welcome addition.
Jason Hotel is located within a short walk of Monastiraki Square and nearby tavernas and restaurants. Nearby attractions also include Islamic Art Museum and Museum of traditional pottery.
The roof top deck with view of Acropolis is a wonderful place to unwind after a busy day of sightseeing.
We would recommend Jason Inn Hotel as a great base to explore Athens. Great value for money.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We had just 1 day (and night) in Athens before flying out to Crete and wanted to make the most of our time. The Jason Inn is in walking distance to the Acropolis which is just what we wanted to see. We arrived in Athens in the morning and were able to check into our room before 11:00 am which was helpful. We were able to stash our luggage and go exploring. Our room was very comfortable and clean (looked newly renovated). The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel has a rooftop restaurant with a view of the Parthenon. I thought we’d miss breakfast because of our early flight the next day, but breakfast service began at 6:00 AM so we had a magical rooftop breakfast (in the dark, with the Parthenon still lit up!). The buffet was lovely and filling—a great start to our day. The only thing we didn’t like was the graffiti on the buildings in the neighborhood—though this appears to be prevalent in Athens as we saw graffiti everywhere on our cab ride in. We felt safe there and would highly recommend the Jason Inn.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DayDreamer521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This hotel is very clean and modern and the roof top restaurant has an excellent view of the Acropolis. Watching the sun rise over breakfast and seeing the sun lit up the Acropolis is something to experience.
The hotel is quiet, however the doors do not open on to the small balcony.

Room tip: This hotel was recommended by a private tour company that arranged sightseeing pick up at the cruise terminal and drop off at the airport.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for two nights, booked the room just 30 minutes in advance and the room was ready immediately when i arrived! The crew in reception were amazingly great, helpful and nice!
The room was totally perfect for the price i payed, very clean and comfortable also very nice size! Breakfast took place on the roof with a perfect view to the acropolis and during the night it was a bar with a beautiful view of the city! Hotel location is great, quite area but just 4 minutes away from the center of everything in Athens and more than that you have all around metro stations (2 minutes walk you have one and 8 minutes walk you have second), very easy to reach the hotel from airport with train.
In general i have nothing bad to say because for tge price I've payed it was more than perfect! For sure i will visit this hotel again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank liorh819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

The Jason Inn has been refurbished to a high standard - the rooms and amenities are excellent, it's great value, right next to Psiri and the Plaka. The most spectacular views of the Acropolis from the rooftop bar and dining area are a highlight of staying at this lovely hotel. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much to ask of them. Highly recommended - there's even a fabulous Hammam baths opposite!

Room tip: All the rooms we've stayed in have been excellent and well-appointed; if you can get a room with a terrace they're even better!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DrJohnLCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews