We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
48
97
57
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
97
57
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationroom with single bedsmetro stationmonastiraki flea marketlively areastreet noiserain showerrooms are cleanmins walk awaycentral athenswithin walking distanceon footyogurtermou streetbars and restaurantsair conditioningtourist attractions
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is well located for central Athens. We paid extra for an 'upgraded' room. It was a basic no frills room. Beds were comfy, the room pretty tiny. It was rather noisy and I made good use of my earplugs. We had a balcony but it looked onto a building site. The staff were helpful and kind.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank LauraHope2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

The hotel is rather cheap and it is its main advantage as it its location give you a perfect possibility to reach everything in a few minutes on foot. Still, as the area has diverse night life (bars, clubs, restorants...) you can just a little be annoyed by the music. Still, if you yourself love music it a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nazarmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

It was quite efficient in responses to needs prior to arrival, but ... the upgrade to the re-furbished (quieter) 4th floor was somewhat over-priced: though it had a small balcony and a bit of a view. The twin-bedded, no-smoking room was - just as advertised - but just that - designed for smaller than average folk, and thus just a little claustrophobic, yet clean with all modern facilities (kettle, safe, towels + robes & slippers, hairdryer, scales, flat screen TV, wi-fi, etc.) However, the shower room door didn't stay closed and the AC was difficult to programme. The night life in the area is quite noisy up to about 12:30 pm.

Room Tip: The 4th floor refurbished up-grade is over-priced, but is slightly less noisy and has a small balcony and a view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CourtenayY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I booked through hotels dot com.
I managed to get an upgrade of the room for free.
The room was very simple but functional, not too small, extremely clean.
Very nice staff at the reception.
The only problem was the noise from the street: due to the central position, in a nice neighbourhood full of clubs, at night it gets seriously noisy. Maybe some better windows or some heavy shutters would have solved the problem

Room Tip: Try to ask a room that does not face the small street with the clubs
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lioulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

This is a small and unpretentious hotel that has a fantastic location right in the middle of everything! Rooms are small, neat, clean, air-conditioned and quiet. There is a lift that could be in a museum but works very well. Our room on the top floor had a balcony with a view to the Acropolis. Eating, drinking and shopping choices start right outside the door and continue within easy strolling distance. Syntagma Square and metro station are 5 minutes walk I one direction and Monastiraki Square and metro 5 minutes in the opposite direction. The famous flea market starts at the metro station. The location could not be better.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Carolina, Front Office Manager at Hotel Carolina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Thank you for your kind words. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope you choose us again for your next visit.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews