We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$189
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Areos Hotel(Athens)
US$100
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$145
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$281
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
US$98
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Athens(Athens)
US$195
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$551
US$526
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
226
307
100
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
307
100
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationmaster suitefree wifinice hotelbusy roadpleasant stayclean roomsnice breakfasthotel restaurantvisiting athensreception staffsyntagma squaremini barhairdresserairoteleurossupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Terrible experience unfortunately. I stayed 5 nights for business and came home with more than 40 bed bug bites on my hands, arms, neck. Stay far away from this hotel, I will definitely not be staying here again and recommend you find another place in Athens.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, Front Office Manager at Stratos Vassilikos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Paul K.,
At first we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Athens. We also thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us which we truly value.
We apologize for the negative experience you encountered during your stay, we do believe this was an unfortunate moment. However if we had known this problem during your stay we would have followed all the necessary procedures in situations like this.
Please allow me to inform you that we have a certified quality management system from a third party company and it has taken all the necessary actions concerning the room you stayed in.
I understand that the above does not solve or sooth the inconvenience caused, so we will contact you for further action.
We really wish you could have had the same positive experience as the majority of our guests do and hope that you could reconsider you decision and stay with us again so you can experience the hospitality you should have.
It would be a pleasure to see you again and I would be glad to guarantee your positive stay.

Kind regards,
Thodoris Evaggelopoulos
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel I loved the decorations and in general an in the rooms good quality of furniture and very hospitable staff over the top quality of breakfast food and food of the restaurant I really liked it

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Peris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, Front Office Manager at Stratos Vassilikos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear guest
Thank you for choosing Stratos Vassilikos for your stay in Athens. It is an honor and a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Together with our guests and their constant feedback and loyalty, we shall continue doing our best so as for you to feel like home! We will be happy to welcome you back to any of Airotel Group's Hotels.
Kind regards
Theodoros Evaggelopoulos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is ok, the rooms are fine, need more maintaining for sure. All amenities in the room. Breakfast is fine. Service needs some improvements. The area is not the best in Athens, but it works for 1-2 nights, depending on what you want.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Minja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, Front Office Manager at Stratos Vassilikos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Minja K,
At first we would like to thank you for choosing Stratos Vassilikos Hotel for your stay in Athens. We also thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us which we truly value. We appreciate your positive remarks for our Greek buffet breakfast .
Our daily effort to provide the best available services to our guest would not be reached without your help. Thus we have taken all your comments into consideration and will do our best to correct what is needed. We are looking forward in a future visit and are certain you will have only positive experience with our hospitality.
Best regards,
Thodoris Evaggelopoulos
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile


* Heater was almost not adjustable. We had to open the window to make the room much cooler.
* There was a tv with English channels.
* Water pot was available for coffee and tea.
* shower had strong water. Hot and cold water was working
*shampoo, soap and bath gel
were provided but no dental supplies like toothbrush and toothpaste were provided
*towels were clean and provided
* bed was fine and acceptable not too soft and not too hard. The pillows were hard though
* breakfast was free and had enough selections from teh buffet
* hotel was able to recommend a good restaurant was very helpful in giving directions
*hotel was also
very helpful in providing where and how to
go to the attractions
*hotel provided assitance in the transportations
* the staff were very friendly
* it is vert accessible from the train station maybe be 10-15minutes walk
*very close to gas station and grocery to buy water or food
*like most in the region, elevators
can only fit 2 people but we usually took the stairs

i would come back. Anyway i am out in most days due to activities.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank InsikJasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed at stratos vasilikos. Staff was very friendly and more than helpful. They would solve any problem and will go a step further to do it. From room service comfortable bed and pillows (very large bed) . Cleaniness of rooms excellent. Supplies of coffee tea more than enough. Breakfast excellent.. All the staff was very polite. I recommend it without hesitation. Thank you all for making any short vacation do pleasant.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, Front Office Manager at Stratos Vassilikos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Mary,
We appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay.
Hope to see you soon in one of our Airotel Group Hotels.
Best regards,
Thodoris Evaggelopoulos
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews