We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,809)
Filter reviews
1,809 results
Traveller rating
246
601
558
227
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
601
558
227
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool metro station lobby bar bit dated public transportation buffet breakfast visit athens yogurt central athens syntagma square panormou penthouse taxis europe acropolis
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1,809 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Terrible experience to stay.
Very very noisy.
No body answer the phone by reception.
The bathroom always noisy by flowing Water sound.
Allow the students indulge talking loudly, close door bonbon.Jump in the room.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank hblcsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPH, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your time devoting to write your comments.
Your comments are highly appreciated since they make us improve our services to the highest possible level.
We would like to inform you that the Reception Desk and the Telephone Center operate for 24 hours, though the aforementioned information has already been forwarded to the responsible Department.
Regarding students, we provide specific floors for their accommodation in order problems that may be aroused to be limited.
We hope to give us a chance to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Have stayed at this hotel twice and would definitely stay again. Room very clean and comfortable with all the expected amenities. The staff very polite and efficient. Did not have breakfast so I have no comment on that. Both of my stays here were without problems so I do recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOUZO L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPH, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference at President Hotel.
Your positive comments are highly appreciated as they make us improve our services to the highest possible level.
We look forward to hosting you again to our hotel.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

I stayed in this hotel two times between October and December 2017. What impressed me was cleanness and peaceful flavor added to the good location of this hotel. I recommend this hotel to those who wish to be in the center of the city not very far from historical sightseeing, shopping areas and walking roads. The breakfast is also splendid.

Room tip: Clean and quiet
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AAARashidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPH, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference at President Hotel.
We are more than glad to receiving positive comments. We assure you that we will continue our attempts in order to improve our services to the highest possible level.

We hope to welcome you again to your next trip.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Many times stay here, its metro by walk like 10min. Room its ok size and and pretty clean. If you got room upstairs its amazing view all athens speacially evening but also you can visit roof garden and check there town and take drink. Reasonable breakfast but its busy place morning like Greek style people chill long time and places is tight find it later morning. I recommend place.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TravellinkWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPH, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive comments!
Through them, we are intensifying more and more our attempts to improve our services to the highest possible level so as to succeed in satisfying customers needs.

We look forward to hosting you again to your next trip.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for just one night at the start of a tour. It appears this hotel regularly books tour groups. Check in took upwards of 30 minutes due to only two staff at reception while 10 people were checking in, none of the 10 people queuing we part of my tour group which goes to show how busy this hotel is, there is even a wait for the lifts, they are very small especially for luggage and the lifts do not go to all floors so check the lift you get in does go to your floor! Stairs can be used instead but it's a big climb if you're on a higher level. Keep the queues in mind if you're on a tight schedule, for example checking out with transport to catch! The rooms are average, enough room for two but furniture is old and worn, so is the bathroom and somehow ended up with water everywhere after having a shower, not enough towels provided for both shower/bathmat and hand washing. The location of the hotel is not brilliant, not in the main city, 10 minute walk to either closeby train station. The one thing saving this hotel is the pool on the rooftop with the amazing 360 degree views around Athens and bar next to the pool. Personally I wouldn't stay there again as I can afford better, but if you like a nice view and pool and you're on a budget then go for it, there weren't any huge deal breakers

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank honestopinion475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPH, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Mrs. Caroline,

We would like to thank you for choosing President Hotel and for your time devoting to write the aforementioned comments.
Concerning the elevators, due to the fact that our hotel has 21 floors, we have separated them to odd and even numbers.
We suggest this , since we believe it is more convenient for our guests to choose the elevator based on the number of the room and passing from all floors not to be necessary.
We would like , additionally, to reassure you that we have forwarded your valuable comments regarding the internal area of the rooms and the amenities provided, to the responsible Departments.
We will be more than glad to hosting you again!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews