We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
591
516
96
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
516
96
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews acropolis museum peacock restaurant great location within walking distance acropolis view short walk two blocks junior suite top floor rooms are small breakfast room restaurants and shops metro station wonderful hotel lit up at night quiet street major attractions
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

My family and I selected this hotel due to price and location. It is within walking distance from many of the historic areas you will want to visit. The rooms are clean and comfortable, many with views of the Acropolis. Eat at least once in the roof top garden at night for spectacular views and good food. We had no problems and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

We will be back!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Seetheworld587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Probably its best feature is its location - just behind the Acropolis Museum and very close to so many tourist attractions including affordable and good restaurants. The hotel offers excellent breakfast in a very nice and bright room with natural light. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. My only concern is the state of their towels which were quite thread bare and we even had one with a big hole. A phone call to reception had them quickly replaced. Thanks.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We stayed in the suite with a balcony overlooking the Acropolis. Very large by European standards with a King size bed! We were welcomed with a free bottle of wine in our room which we enjoyed while admiring the fantastic Acropolis view. Breakfast was excellent but the star of the show is the rooftop restaurant. One of the best meals in Athens with fantastic service. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank huggs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

A lovely hotel with a view a to the Acropolis and a short walk to the site itself and the old town. Staff members are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are nice, the lobby area is nicely decorated and the breakfast is good. Prices are around EUR 130 per night.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank N2449PIsharonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

This was a lovely hotel to stay in, the staff were lovely and so helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again as the location was great, it was close enough to everything but far enough away that we weren't bothered by the noise. Except there was construction work going on near our hotel which started early morning but that wasn't that hotels fault.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews