We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art Gallery Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Areos Hotel(Athens)
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Athens(Athens)
US$183
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
60
118
43
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
118
43
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential neighborhoodpedestrian mallnice common areaexcellent directionsbedded roomfourth floorgreat locationnon touristyrecommending restaurantsmetro stationsmall balconycommon roomcomfortable place to staybase for exploringfew minutes walkhome basequiet location
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I think the 3 reviews below pretty much sum up my experience. I really loved the location. It was a nice local area and everything that I wanted to see was within walking distance. I would stay at this place again as I think it is a good value for the location. The staff and the resident cats were always welcoming and personable. All members of the staff were available to help out with any question or concern especially with helping us to find things to do during several major strikes that shut down most of the city.

Room Tip: The street can be a bit noisy, so higher up is better. The house is a bit noisy if people are up late moving around. If noise really bothers you, then ask for a room toward the back (except it won't feel as light and airy as those in the back).
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Only stayed one night but very close to the metro, easy to get to all the main sites in athens, would stay again if back in athens.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveldog79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. It is located just a quick walk away from the Acropolis and evening entertainment. On a quiet residential street, it is safe and comfortable. The owner was warm, welcoming, and entertaining. The room was huge - plenty of room for four. A good value for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaC31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

This is a great economical alternative to big hotels. It's not for you if you're expecting a bland, vanilla, chain hotel experience but I'd recommend it to people looking for a lovely small hotel with character. The rooms are basic, with the usual European double-bed-that's-actually-two-twin-beds, but are spotlessly clean and have air conditioning and a small fridge, both of which are a definite asset. Usual 'telephone' type showers but I found the hot water to be readily available. The elevator is tiny and the stairs a little tricky (spiral marble staircase) so perhaps not so suitable for anyone mobility-impaired. There's free wi-fi access, which I've had to pay through the nose for in major luxury hotels elsewhere. The breakfasts are fantastic, including Greek (yogurt, cheese, honey, etc), German (cold meats, cheese, bread), and American (cereal, fruit, sweet rolls) options. The location is incredibly convenient - very close to a Metro stop and easy walking distance to most of the Acropolis-adjacent attractions. Other reviews have found it noisy but, in my experience, all the noise came from inconsiderate fellow guests (hint: that spiral staircase acts as an acoustic amplifier so yelling down three floors at 6 am or stampeding up and down in noisy shoes at 2 am is NOT cool). You really can see the Acropolis from the 4th floor balcony and the street outside is lined with orange trees. There are also three fine cats in residence. I'd go back in a flash and recommend it to friends who aren't Hilton-fixated.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have small balconies.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conserv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

What a lovely little spot, close to the Parthenon and the new Museum of Sculpture. Friendly owner and staff made all the difference. Wonderful breakfast and view from the terrace overlooking the streets and antiquities. Felt very relaxed and at home.

Room Tip: Get the room at the front, back room has no view.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJJJ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews