We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Attalos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$294
US$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$270
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$478
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$190
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Athens Lotus Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hermes Hotel(Athens)
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hera Hotel(Athens)
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$276
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,994)
Filter reviews
1,994 results
Traveller rating
670
954
288
54
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
954
288
54
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bargreat locationmonastiraki squareathinas streetmetro stationflea marketbalcony roomcentral marketwithin walking distancegreat view of the acropolisrooms are basicbudget hotelstreet noiseroof gardenwalked everywheretwo blocksancient agora
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,994 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

This hotel is a 5 minute walk from Monastiraki square and the metro station there. So convenient! Very friendly staff, and my room was nice, roomy, and very clean. The rooftop bar, both inside and outside seating, is great. Excellent view of the Akropolis and the Parthenon. The only thing that I didn't like was that whenever the elevator was engaged, it made a loud, disturbing sound.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Marinos P,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review! We are delighted to hear that you liked your room , the location and our rooftop bar with the amazing view. We are sorry for the elevator noise. We hope you enjoyed your stay and that we will have the chance to welcome you again !!

Kind regards,
Kostas Zisis /Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

We only had one night here on our way to the Greek Islands and really enjoyed it. We loved the rooftop bar with its awesome views and the hotel staff were very friendly. The room was quite old (as is the hotel) but perfectly adequate and comfortable. Best of all its only a short stroll to all the main attractions. We would have loved more time in Athens and will be back and we will definitely stay at Attalos again. Highly recommend

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brisvegas_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Brisvegas_Boy ,

Thank you for staying with us and for highly recommending our hotel !! It means a lot to us to hear such nice words from our guests and see that they enjoyed their stay. We are aware that the building is old but we try our best to offer good facilities and do upgrades every year. We are glad you loked our centarl location, our rooftop bar with the view and our staff .
We are looking forward to welcoming you again when you return to Greece / Athens!!

Kind regards,
Kostas Zisis /Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Just adore this hotel!.❤️. Can say no more have said it all before. Central location, lovely owners and staff. People have complained about first floor rooms, I love it craziness of Athinas street is wonderful. Love people watching.
Most importaint thing for me as I have said before is a safe hotel for a single lady .
Thank you Attalos for room upgrade from inside room to balcony room, so appreciate it!.
Actually have always had a balcony over past 12 years plus xxxx
Would reccomend to anyone. Xxx

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank jacqueline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear jacqueline m ,

Thank you for staying with us once again and for all your nice words about our hotel and the staff !! It means a lot to us to see repeaters being so satisfied and recommending us to fellow travellers. We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed your upgrade . Last but not least , thank you for pointing out how safe our hotel and neighborhood is.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again !!

Kind regards,
Kostas Zisis /Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I brought a group of 19 to Hotel Attalos in July 2017. As usual it did not fail to disappoint. All the rooms were great and the staff was very helpful, particularly for those arriving before check in time.

The rooftop patio was as good as remembered and a great place to meet during the day or to close out an evening. Just wished it stayed open later!

Hotel location puts you in walking distance to most of the sights for Athens.

Room Tip: There are balcony if you request or want to pay a bit more. But not necessary with rooftop terrace.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JohncpSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear JohncpSimon
Thank you so much for choosing Attalos Hotel and for the high score review!!!
We are glad to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our service and the location!!
It was a pleasure to meet you and we will be happy to welcome you again!!
Kind regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Wonderful staff, room, breakfast, location and view! This hotel is centrally located to everything. It has all of the things you could want. The rooftop bar was perfect too.
When we come back to Athens we will absolutely stay here again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Karen V
Thank you so much for staying in Attalos Hotel during your holidays in Athens!!
We appreciate very much your review and the high score on Tripadvisor!
We are glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time and you totally enjoyed our hotel!
It was very nice to meet you and looking forward to welcome you again!!
Kind regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews