We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,104)
Filter reviews
2,104 results
Traveller rating
713
1,001
301
58
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
1,001
301
58
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar great location monastiraki square metro station athinas street flea market balcony room central market within walking distance great view of the acropolis rooms are basic minute walk street noise roof garden two blocks walked everywhere ancient agora
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 2,104 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Wonderful staff, room, breakfast, location and view! This hotel is centrally located to everything. It has all of the things you could want. The rooftop bar was perfect too.
When we come back to Athens we will absolutely stay here again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Karen V
Thank you so much for staying in Attalos Hotel during your holidays in Athens!!
We appreciate very much your review and the high score on Tripadvisor!
We are glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time and you totally enjoyed our hotel!
It was very nice to meet you and looking forward to welcome you again!!
Kind regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Stayed for just one night as the first night of an Intrepid tour, we wouldn't have stayed here otherwise but I guess it served its purpose (just).
The air conditioning unit really struggled in the heat and was noisy with a drip from the unit onto the floor. I moved the curtain such that it dripped onto the curtain which meant it was no longer a "Chinese water torture".
Bathroom was tiny, breakfast was OK, they did provide storage facilities prior to the nominated check-in time. Beware - the liquid on the office bench isn't water!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picture_of_innocence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear picture_of_innocence
Thank you for staying in Attalos Hotel.
We are sorry to hear that you had A/C problem in the room and hope you mentioned that at the reception to solve the problem immediately.
After all we hope you enjoyed your holidays in Athens and we will be happy to welcome you again!!
Kind regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

It would be easy to miss Hotel Attalos; its small first floor lobby is tucked in between two hardware stores and the hotel sign is rather small, but it would be a mistake to pass it by. We stayed four nights and found every aspect of the hotel to be excellent. Rooms are a bit small but nicely furnished and very clean. Service all around is excellent. There are several lounges, including a breakfast buffet room which we did not visit. There is a restaurant/bar on the roof deck with excellent views of the Acropolis and all of Athens. Great place to watch the sun go down. The hotel is exceptionally conveniently located in the Monastiraki/Psiri neighborhoods. It's a reasonably short walk to everything we wanted to see in Athens--the Acropolis, the Monastiraki flea market, the Ancient Agora, the Archaeological Museum, etc. Rates were very reasonable. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank skipvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear skipvia
Thank you so much for staying in Attalos hotel and for the high score review!!
We feel great to read that we met your expectations and you had a great time during your stay and enjoyed our service and the location!!
We always try hard to offer the best to our guests!!
We appreciate for recommending us and we hope to welcome you again!!
It was a pleasure to meet you!!
Kind regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Service was excellent, staff is very willing to answer questions . The room was decent, the location perfect, and the rooftop view a bonus. We'd recommend it for anyone wanting a few days to explore Athens..

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Sharon F
Thank you for choosing Attalos Hotel for your stay in Athens and for the review on Tripadvisor!
We are glad to read that you satisfied with our service and you enjoyed the location and our roof garden!
It was very nice to meet you and hope to welcome you again!!
Kind regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Enjoyed people watching from the balcony. Rooftop view is spectacular. Good location, easy to get around. Comfortable room, in front so a bit noisy, but too tired from touring to care. Staff is helpful and knowledgeable - Maria has all the answers!

Room Tip: Street noise in front rooms - sounds like Paris!
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank saddlelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, General Manager at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear saddlelight
Thank you so much for choosing Attalos Hotel for your stay in Athens and for the review!!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the view and the location and you satisfied with our service!! We always try hard to offer the best to our guests!!
It was very nice to meet you and we will be happy to welcome you again!!
Kind regards
Kostas Zisis
Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews