We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,996)
Filter reviews
1,996 results
Traveller rating
630
801
384
118
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
801
384
118
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant great location within walking distance executive room breakfast buffet small balcony roof garden visiting athens an amazing view plaka district yogurt metro station acropolis museum greece doorman greek
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,996 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

loved the hotel, staff was friendly and courteous. Great location 1000 feet from the Parthenon, plenty of food places near by. being on a tour, the only meal i had at the hotel was the breakfast buffet and the choices were many and varied, it was easy to overeat. the hotel is not much to look at from the street but inside there is marble everywhere, plenty of light. I would go back there in a minute

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robert G,

thank you for choosing Divani Palace Acropolis for your stay and for taking some time to share your review.

Will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon and offer you more divine moments and experiences.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were great. Great location. Nice view, lovely bathrooms, comfortable bed. The food was fantastic. But both times we used room service we had to send the poor person back because we were charged for drinks they forgot to bring. Then at breakfast they brought the check (buffet) as soon as we sat down. No big deal. But then on our first trip to the food, stopped us at the line to tell us we hadn’t signed yet. (The day before we were brought the check at the end). So we signed when we sat down. Then when we went back up, they cleared everything and sat some other people. When we got back we were told that since we had signed they assumed we were done.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marion M, thank you for choosing Divani Palace Acropolis for your stay and for taking some time to share your review. We appreciate your kind comments about the divine view to the Acropolis, the comfortable rooms and the fantastic food.

Your review about the drinks charge, has been shared with the appropriate department in order to evaluate it. We are sorry for this unpleasant experience. As far as the buffet check is concerned, it is a procedure we follow with all our guests, for credibility reasons.

Thank you again for your time and will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

The hotel is situated in city center, you have opportunity to explore the city. The hotel has been renovated and it is very nice. As the hotel has celebrated 60th anniversary, we have been surprised with small gifts.
The breakfasts was very nice also, with various selection for every taste.
From few windows you can see the Acropolis, unfortunately this was not our case.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zuzana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Zuzana S,

thank you for choosing Divani Palace Acropolis for your stay and for taking some time to share your review.

We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel, which is just a breath away from the Acropolis and the city center and will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

With appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

This was a one-night stopover en-route to joining a cruise. Everything about our stay was of the highest order; from the warm welcome at the reception desk through to an efficient checkout as we left. the room was clean, spacious and well equipped. The free WiFi worked well. What makes the visit even more memorable was the excellent meal in the roof-top restaurant with its remarkable view of the Acropolis, beautifully lit against a dark blue, clear sky.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Departure08870573042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Departure08870573042,

we are delighted to read your exceptional review for Divani Palace Acropolis, after your stay.

Will be our pleasure to welcome you back and offer you more divine moments and experiences.

With appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel as part of a packaged group tour. I booked an extra night on my own before the tour started and requested to keep the same room throughout the booking with the group tour. I was pleasantly surprised because it got me a room on the 5th level with views of the Parthenon (looking to the left of the balcony) compared to the rooms given to the other people in the group tour which got a level 1 or 2 room with no view of the Parthenon. The was also a plate of cookies and a 1L of bottled water when we arrived in the room. The hotel is in a walkable distance to all sights of ancient Athens and a number of small family run cafes and restaurants (where cheaper breakfast is served — the €25 hotel buffet breakfast is not worth it). There is also a supermarket a few meters from the hotel for emergency provisions. The hotel gift shop offers competitive rates similar to prices in the shopping district. There is a nice surprise at the bottom of the stairs to the left of the reception. I was surprised to find out that the pool closes in the afternoon (not sure if this is a Greek norm).

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank harmonya796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear harmonya,

thank you for taking some time to share your review for Divani Palace Acropolis.

We appreciate your kind words and we are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, for an another divine hospitality experience.

With appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews