We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
369
540
152
43
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
540
152
43
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ermou street syntagma square great location sister hotel fresh orange juice walking distance parliament building single room main shopping shopping district central location metro station very nice hotel breakfast was excellent comfortable stay air conditioning hop on hop off bus
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We only stayed here one night but had a fairly good impression. The style is rather robust, not modern. Room Equipment was good, also good size. Beautiful terrace.
The staff was super helpful and organized.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MareNostrum99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

I found the location of this hotel a major plus, being within walking distance to the Agora, and the changing of the guard. They had a great breakfast and the rooms were nice, but the staff was not very friendly to my group, as we are young adults.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Emmabear7410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

D location of d hotels takes all d credit. Situated write on d shopping street at ermou... u hv shops right left and across. D rooms r small though v had taken a category higher than d standard room as we were 3 ppl, and so is d bathroom but its definetly managable. D breakfast spread is decent and u can order ur eggs d way u want. Staff are courteous n help u with directions and taxi too.
Plaka and monakistri r in walkin distance. Syntagma square is jst nxt door. There is a kiosk rite outside d hotel main gate if u want to buy water, snacks, cold drinks,knik knaks and souveniers too. category higher than d standard room as we were 3 ppl, and so is d bathroom but its definetly managable. D breakfast spread is decent and u can order ur eggs d way u want. Staff are courteous n help u with directions and taxi too.
Plaka and monakistri r in walkin distance. Syntagma square is jst nxt door. There is a kiosk rite outside d hotel main gate if u want to buy water, snacks, cold drinks,knik knaks and souveniers too. rooms r small though v had taken a category higher than d standard room as we were 3 ppl, and so is d bathroom but its definetly managable. D breakfast spread is decent and u can order ur eggs d way u want. Staff are courteous n help u with directions and taxi too.
Plaka and monakistri r in walkin distance. Syntagma square is jst nxt door. There is a kiosk rite outside d hotel main gate if u want to buy water, snacks, cold drinks,knik knaks and souveniers too.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank rmjhawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel in the centre of Athens a short walk away from the Plaka, parliament building.

Very clean, private bathrooms, hairdryer, coffee machine, balcony, tv, room service, private mini bar & GREAT BREAKFAST!
Also shower gels and creams etc were available.

Only criticisms are:
- Not enough water in the room and not replenished daily.
- Room service for the smallest things was very long and often forgotten about! I went to the hotel bar and got things like ICE myself.

Great hotel otherwise! Probably one of the better ones in Athens.
Enjoyed our stay :-)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KS1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

The hotel is convinient, in the walking and shoping area. Breakfast was very good. Staff ia polite and rooms are very clean. I was in a single room - with a large bed, enough place for the luggage. I recomend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vess77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews