We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,574)
Filter reviews
2,575 results
Traveller rating
893
897
438
234
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
897
438
234
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lycabettus hill kolonaki square rooftop pool top floor excellent view floor restaurant boutique hotel acropolis view balcony taxi neighborhood greece greek cafes syntagma
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 2,575 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The room was internal with no view and no balcony, maybe the worst room of the hotel. We had two beds instead of one double bed. I found dust on some books of Kazatzakis that were in the room so it was impossible to touch them. Services was very good and the personnel were very friendly and polite..When we checked in we were offered a free short massage session, but when I tried to arrange an appointment I was told that there's no time.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SofiaO244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind recommendation. We are glad to know that you found our team friendly and polite. Please may we highlight our range of rooms and suites which vary in size, view and decor to suit every occasion. Tariff is based on view type plus extras such as private balcony. The interior rooms offer super comfort and value for money, while the exterior Acropolis view rooms are a real treat for our guests who are new to the city. Our rooms feature various bed configurations; our team is at your service to offer further details. All areas of the hotel are thoroughly cleaned and checked to ensure a quality standard of accommodation. The spa is run by a leading chain in Athens, and is extremely popular, so we suggest therapies are booked upon arrival. We do hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future,
Kindest regards, The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Brought here for a birthday treat, excellent views, room was nice. Not a king bed as expected but two twins put together, which was fine.
Swimming pool area was nice, staff excellent especially Joyce who worked hard to make everyone feel welcome. Management should commend her on this.
My only issue was the cost of drinks, €8.50 for a very small coke ? Think this needs to be reviewed as a soft drink shouldn't be more than a beer ! Its off-putting, not sure that's very good value even in a high end hotel. Overall a very nice stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank whalemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay. Please may we assure you that as a family owned and run hotel, we take great care to ensure our guests enjoy quality and value throughout each stay. Our team is at your service and it is always our pleasure to address any issues which may arise to ensure your comfort. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future,
Kindest regards, The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

The location in the real center of Athens is excellent for a weekend escape from the office. You can enjoy the real life of Athenians, not only running from a place o a next one historical beauty. Hotel is located in a district with pleasant bars restaurants and club.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yanislav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words and the super 5 star rating. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay, and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future,
Kindest regards, The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We stayed during half term. The staff were absolutely charming and couldn’t have done more in helping us book restaurants, private tours etc. We only ate a couple of times at the La Suite restaurant-the food was pleasant if not stunning and the staff were once again lovely. Breakfasts were very good. The Spa offers a restful retreat after a hard day’s sightseeing and the massage I had there from the lovely Panagiota was one of the best ever:)The rooms are comfortable, and the air conditioning worked which is always a plus! One slight criticism-the showers are somewhat eccentric, and the hairdryers are completely useless. Having said that, we would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel next time we visit Athens.

Room tip: Book a room with a view of the Acropolis.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katherin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay. Please may we assure you that our team is at your service during your stay, and it is always our pleasure to address any issues which may arise to ensure your comfort. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future,
Kindest regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

This hotel was such a disappointment. Firstly, their rooms are so small that you can barely move around in the room. The beds are not in the best condition although they told us they are fairly new. The decor is was down with low grade material like their flooring or bathrooms which are back from the 1960s.
The noise level through the doors are heard very easily, which doesn't allow one a good rest.
This hotel is over priced compared and claims to be a luxury hotel which is not the case.
Plus side, great view on the roof top and a good breakfast, thankfully for that.
Pool is very small, but it will do in the summer.
I thumbs down for this hotel unfortunately.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your observations. Please may we assure you that we value every guest choosing to stay with us, and it is always our pleasure to address any issues which may arise to ensure your comfort. We feature a range of rooms and suites which vary in size, view and decor to suit every occasion. Further information including dimension of rooms is available in our promotional material. We have just completed a wide ranged renovation of most of our bedrooms, and materials are carefully chosen to ensure our guests’ comfort. We are a family owned and run hotel rated 5 star by The Greek Tourist Authority, and are proud to have offered fine hospitality in Athens for over four decades. We do hope this assures you of our commitment to providing quality service at all times, Kindest regards, The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews