We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,740)
Filter reviews
3,740 results
Traveller rating
2,050
1,385
226
60
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,050
1,385
226
60
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rooftop bar within walking distance free tea and coffee breakfast room rooftop view syntagma square an amazing view flea market central location roof garden major sites ancient agora greek yogurt restaurants and shops would highly recommend this hotel breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 3,740 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

This was our first time st the Plaka and we loved it. Location is perfect for everything and the roof top bar is amazing. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Yes the lift is very small but it’s very quirky and I liked it. If we come to Athens again will stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Plaka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Paul W,
I am glad that you were satisfied with the service you received from our staff, the location of the hotel, as well as the experience of the Acropolis from our roof top.
Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are very glad when we achieve a positive result.
Thank you for your high score.
I hope that we do see you again in the future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. It’s very clean and the staff was very nice.

Our room had an amazing view of the Acropolis .

The roof top bar was great. Good drinks at reasonable prices. And possibly the best view in town.. it’s a must see...

Breakfast was great. Lots of choices. The seating area is also nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlfredCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Plaka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear AlfredCo,
Thank you very much for your review and for submitting this really wonderful picture!
We really like to ensure that our guests are comfortable and are able to benefit from a relaxing break with us and so I was delighted to read that you were happy with your Acropolis room and our breakfast and most of all the service you received from our staff.
I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The roof top bar with a fabulous view of the Acropolis at night, totally makes it worth staying here. We only had 1 day in Athens and we were able to walk to all the sites from this hotel. It's right in the Plaka neighborhood and there are literally hundreds of shops and restaurants around it. The bed was comfortable. I don't care for the European style showers that you have to hold the "shower head", but showers seem to be hit or miss when traveling abroad. The breakfast was also nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank djet17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Plaka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear djet17,
I am glad that you were satisfied with our central location, the comfort of your room, our rich breakfast, as well as the experience for the Acropolis view from our roof top.
Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are very glad when we achieve a positive result.
Thank you for your high score.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights. Staff was so helpful and pleasant, especially Olga in training!! She was so helpful with directions and recommendations. Always greeted us with a smile. The location is terrific for restaurants, the plaka, and sites to visit. We loved having a drink or just sitting in our roof "living room" with the magnificent view of the acropolis.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Plaka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Cathy M,
Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor and for your recent stay! We greatly appreciate your compliments about the location of Plaka Hotel and the excellence of the staff. Our aim is to make our guests’ stay an unforgettable experience.
Thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We spent two nights in this great centrally located hotel. We were able to walk to all the main sites and enjoyed an evening drink in the roof top bar looking at the floodlit Acropolis. We were a party of two cults with adult children and we were allocated connecting rooms which was great. Rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was a big spread of continental and hot options

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Plaka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Sarah R,
Our location is indeed right in the center of all of the tourist attractions of Athens and this clearly aided your sightseeing and event planning whilst you were at the hotel. I am glad that you were satisfied with the great selection and quality of hot and cold items including the Greek corner.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews