We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$265
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Areos Hotel(Athens)
US$113
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Athens(Athens)
US$193
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$146
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,257
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$148
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$413
US$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,617)
Filter reviews
3,617 results
Traveller rating
1,978
1,349
217
55
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,978
1,349
217
55
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bargreat locationwithin walking distancefree tea and coffeebreakfast roomrooftop viewsyntagma squarean amazing viewflea marketroof gardenmajor sitesancient agoracentral locationrestaurants and shopsgreek yogurtwould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 3,617 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

This is a solid 3 star hotel in a top location. In the heart of the Plaka district, it is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and all the major attractions are walking distance. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. View of the Acropolis from the rooftop bar is a nice plus. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cathj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Plaka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Cathj5,
I am absolutely delighted that you had such a great experience at the hotel. It is really a great location as you can walk out of the front door and have the whole of central Athens at your disposal. Thank you so much for the positive comments about the staff.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Great location - very close to Plaka shopping area and not too far from Acropolis.
Room size is average and there were 2 single beds combined to make a double bed. Breakfast menu is good though it has limited options for vegetarians.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Charu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Plaka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Charu J,
Our location is indeed right in the center of all of the tourist attractions of Athens and this clearly aided your sightseeing and event planning whilst you were at the hotel. As for the room size please note that we also offer "Superior" rooms which are bigger, with balcony and larger bathroom with bathtub.
In our attempt to improve we surely value all the feedback we can get from our guests.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Well located for the acropolise. Basic, clean, helpful and friendly Staff, however the bed and pillows are in desperate need of modernisation. Matresses were of single beds pushed together, very worn. Pillows are as hard as the Acropolise Marbles. That is why we only gave it 3 points

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Khalid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Plaka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Khalid H,
I am glad that you were satisfied with the service you received from our staff, and the location of the hotel. On the other hand, I am sorry to hear you found the beds inconvenient. To be honest, we sometimes get mixed reviews on our pillows (depends on personal preference) but its extremely rate we get any negative feedback on the bed itself.
Feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Lovely small hotel. Staff could not be more helpful. Great view of Acropolis from the roof-top bar. Book an Acropolis view room. Good breakfast. Parking available fairly close but they have an area just outside to drop luggage.

Room Tip: Acropolis view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank qgardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Plaka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear qgardiner,
Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor and for your recent stay! We greatly appreciate your compliments about the location of Plaka Hotel, the excellence of the staff and breakfast.
Hope to see you again.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

After reading a number of very positive reviews of this hotel on Trip Advisor, we decided to book this hotel as part of our 50th wedding anniversary celebration and it was a wonderful experience. Pavlina and Vasilis at the front desk went out of their way to make us feel welcome and were so friendly and helpful with information about this beautiful city, restaurants, directions, etc. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was delicious. The view of the Acropolis from the rooftop was spectacular, and it was a very easy walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy and Dick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Plaka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Nancy and Dick H,
Thank you for your warm comments about your stay in our hotel.
It is always so nice to read such complimentary comments about our staff as they aim to make every guests’ stay memorable. I will ensure that your kind words are passed onto them and that their service is duly recognized.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews