We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
184
162
38
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
162
38
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omonia square metro station comfort room eggs made to order family suite nice breakfast modern design recommend this hotel small room hotel located light sleeper walking distance city view comfortable hotel hotel guests main attractions early check
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We were so glad we chose Athens Tiare Hotel for our 3 days stay in Athens. As soon as we walked in, we were greeted with smiles and the staff was extremely helpful. We flew from Australia so we were very tired after 24 hours of flight journey. We arrived early in the morning and ATHENA from the reception helped us in getting early check in. ATHENA also helped us with suggestions of what to look around, booked our tickets for hop on hop off bus tour, suggested restaurants around and assisted us with every information we needed. DENIS was also a great help and always had a smile on his face. He helped us with our luggage, calling in taxis and as little as filling our water bottle every time we went out - such a lovely guy!! The location was extremely convenient as you have restaurants, markets everything around. Acropolis, parliament and most locations in walking distance (15-20 mins). Metro and bus station are literally outside the hotel. The rooms were clean and the room service was great too. The breakfast was good too (had options for vegetarians like us). We would definitely recommend this hotel. I didn’t click more photos inside the hotel but attaching one that I clicked on Day 1.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mudrat2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo S, Manager at Athens Tiare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Mudra T,
Thank you for staying at the Athens Tiare Hotel and sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor community. It is rewarding to receive positive comments regarding our staff which have been shared.and pleased to see that Athena and Denis did all they can to exceed your expectations. The hotel's convenient location is ideal from which to explore and discover the endless sites and landmarks this city has to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Yours sincerely, .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful Boutique hotel located in Omonoia Square. It is very close to the majority of sites to see in Athens and is quite accessible via metro which is right outside the hotel. The staff is very friendly the room is spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 teens. They have 2 TV’s so no need to fight with the kids on what to watch. They even gave us a complimentary red wine with snacks. Room 703 which we stayed in has a shower stall AND a jacuzzi/tub with shower so 2 people can shower at he same time. The included breakfast buffet is really good with Greek breakfast fares included. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jcalmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo S, Manager at Athens Tiare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear jcalmi,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Athens Tiare Hotel and for posting your lovely review. We were happy to note that you enjoyed all our services and our traditional Greek Breakfast! Your warm praise to our staff for the service you received has been shared a greatly appreciated. Thank you for recommending us to future travelers and we look forward to have the opportunity to serve you again in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

A very good hotel in the Centre of Athens - Omonia Square.
Nice hotel inside, clean and good breakfast.
A good price for this service.
Is new inside and the staff is nice.
In my opinion you should stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VeniceMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo S, Manager at Athens Tiare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear VeniceMario,
The entire team at the Athens Tiare Hotel takes pride on what we do and it is through feedback like yours full of affirmations and encouragement that we maintain our commitment to achieve guest satisfaction. We thank you for choosing the Athens Tiare Hotel on your recent visit to Athens and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Far beyond my expectations and my first hotel experiencie in Athens. I wish I had come here first thing. It is certainly a place I Will Be coming back to and Will recomend to friends. All you could expectations from an internacional level hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Laerte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo S, Manager at Athens Tiare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Laerte S,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Athens Tiare Hotel during your recent trip to Athens. Our guests’ satisfaction is what we strive for and we are pleased to learn that our service and facilities met your expectations. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night in Tiare. Had 2 rooms. One superior triple and one standard. Both were very good, comfortable and modern contemporary style. The metro Omonia is right in-front of the hotel which is a good thing if you come in late at night because the area around the hotel doesn’t feel very safe.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BusnessTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo S, Manager at Athens Tiare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear BusnessTravel,
Thank you for choosing the Athens Tiare Hotel on your recent visit. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a truly enjoyed the comfort of your room and the facilities. The hotel location is ideal when moving around Athens. In addition, the hotel provides 24-hour security service on the hotel premises and the vicinity. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to offer you our renowned Greek hospitality once again!
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews