We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch”
Review of Telaro

Telaro
Ranked #2 of 236 Coffee & Tea in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Monastiraki
Description: Telaro Tasting Culture is located in the center of Athens, at St. Irene Square, on the busy pedestrian street of Aiolou. It is a coffee and food spot. It gives particular emphasis on the quality of coffee and the way of preparing, accompanying it with wonderful breakfast choices and other flavors for the beverage you choose. If you find yourself in Aeolus 33, you can taste excellent tartines - is open sandwich - and other dishes with slynchroni inspiration from the Mediterranean diet. You will find an exceptional selection of greek wines and a small but special list of microbrewery beers.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had lunch at Telaro and it was excellent. The salad and burger were very tasty. The service was a bit slow but friendly

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank new_world_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had breakfast in this cosy little place and couldn't be happier about our choice! I had a savory option and my friend a sweet one. When the plates arrived they both looked so yummy we decided to split them to try both, they were not only beautifl, but delicious too! Coffee, both espresso and cappuccino, are very good too. I am not a morning person, but Telaro made me start my day just right!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeboraB1445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped there for an afternoon coffee ☕️ you can not easily spot this place but it was worth it! Calm, cozy, warm and friendly. Also it is a good place for studying!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ireneacav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

A quick stop whilst in Athens, although this time just for coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. This place was really buzzing on a Saturday morning and it took a little while to be served. But the coffee and orange juice were great. Prices were also quite reasonable.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We came here for breakfast on our last day in Athens. To drink we had hot chocolate and Greek coffee. We had both of the pancake dishes to eat, one with honey and fresh fruit and the other with chocolate, bananas, and pistachios. Everything was simply delicious! The waitress was very lovely and helpful as well. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 431farrahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Telaro also viewed

 

Been to Telaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing