We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and kindness”

A Little Taste of Home
Ranked #15 of 2,749 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Psirri / Gazi
Description: Let's travel! Visit different beautiful corners of our planet by savoring their dishes here! Every place on earth is filled with happy moments and mind-blowing flavors. Food is one of the best indulgences in life, a discovery, a delight to the palate, and a learning experience. Every country has wonderful foodstuff, which is unique, either because of the way it is made or because of where it grows. We choose some of these for you to taste, favorites from around the globe. We are proud to prepare for your global food journey, with dishes full of history and stories. Our food is: Nutritious, healthy & wholesome - home food made with care Made with fresh & flavorful ingredients – we prepare daily Simple– you know what you are eating and is well described for you Relish a friendly service in a relaxing environment. Tells us your favorite food and we will make it for you and your friends.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Food is really excellent, dishes are fantastic and the choice of ingredients very creative. Everybody in the restaurant is extremely kind and helpful. We came back a second time. Only drawback: choice of desserts very limited.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Paolo_P64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMAD A, Owner at A Little Taste of Home, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Paolo , thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback and recommendation. We are glad you liked the food and the service. Our efforts go to make our customers feel at home when they visit us. Ahmad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Delicious food and perfect service. Can definitely recommend this place. I loved the cheese as a starter but all dishes were fantastic.

2  Thank CathrinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMAD A, Owner at A Little Taste of Home, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear cathrin , thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback and recommendation. We are glad you liked the food and the service. Our efforts go to make our customers feel at home when they visit us. Ahmad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Fantastic food and very nice people. This restaurant was amazing, a small place with a big heart. We will be back next time we are in Athen

3  Thank mrl0vely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMAD A, Owner at A Little Taste of Home, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear mrl0vely, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback and recommendation. We are glad you liked the food and the service. Our efforts go to make our customers feel at home when they visit us. Ahmad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

First thing - huge thanks to our lovely host, Christos - he gave us amazing advice, and told us lovingly about our food. The food itself was incredible - we had the cheese and meatball starters which were both absolutely fantastic - every sauce they were served with was great, especially the peanut pesto. Then the lamb shank which was cooked perfectly, and the veggie paella, which was equally delicious.

DEFINITELY try the house white wine - we ended up drinking two big jugs of the stuff.

3  Thank Dorota G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMAD A, Owner at A Little Taste of Home, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Dorota , thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback and recommendation. We are glad you liked the food and the service. Our efforts go to make our customers feel at home when they visit us. Ahmad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Everything was amazing.we want there on Sunday for lunch,the open for lunch only on Sunday other day only for dinner, The food is delicious,the wine is really good, the service perfect and really nice people!! Truly recommend A little Taste of Home for everyone!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank maria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMAD A, Owner at A Little Taste of Home, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear maria , thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback and recommendation. We are glad you liked the food and the service. Our efforts go to make our customers feel at home when they visit us. Ahmad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Little Taste of Home also viewed

 

Been to A Little Taste of Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing