We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$135
US$82
View deal
SAVE US$53
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
Travelocity
Priceline
US$135
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$82
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$82
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
56
45
9
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
45
9
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baguette quality of food stayed for nights car park would stay again first class youngs bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2020

Visited today for lunch. First waitress delightful and so friendly. Had the ploughman's baguette with fries. Delicious fries. The baguette was so dry it was inedible. When asked "how is it?" by the older waitress I explained that it was good but the bread was too dry. She then became defensive and hostile. Insisted the bread was fresh this morning and that she had bought it. Wonder where it was purchased? A pity that she was not open to any constructive feedback - I wonder why she bothered to ask.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Penbentreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Here for two nights with my mum, very friendly, clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Right in the heart of Harleston. Shame the Museum wasn't open. Parking very convenient.

Room tip: Rooms looking over the market place probably better
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gertie524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019

We would highly recommend staying at this hotel if you need accommodation in the area. It is situated in the centre of Harleston, has its own car park and provides first class hospitality in every way. Without exception all staff we came into contact with were happy, welcoming and very helpful; we ate dinner in the restaurant on both nights with our local family and the quality of food and service was excellent. Breakfast was cooked perfectly to order - no dried up hot buffet here - with excellent coffee!

We stayed in room 1 which was large and comfortable and although the bathroom was small it was new, spotless with a bath and both a rainfall and hand held shower over.

We will be back, and look forward to trying one of the newly refurbished rooms.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank IanW474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019

Stayed at J D Youngs Sat 2nd November only one night ,very easy to find & got its own free car park . We where made very welcome as soon as we arrived , had a super meal in there restaurant all the staff very friendly and helpful . A good selection of breakfasts and the bill was very reasonable , would stay again

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019

I ordered a club sandwich, my eldest also a sandwich and my youngest had chicken nuggets all of which came with chips, the sandwiches also came with a salad.

The presentation was nice, the sandwiches were passable aside from the crusts being stale, the chips were awful and had a strange taste, the salad was covered in an oily dressing that was truly unpleasant, if it had only been a drizzle of oil it might have been ok, but oil soaked salad is not nice. The chicken nuggets were overcooked.

The pictures are of what was left on our plates.

I spoke to the lady behind the bar who said sorry, but that was it.

Wouldn't go back there to eat!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank billie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews