We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Frangipani Hotel(Belmont)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Spring Hotel Bequia(Port Elizabeth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bequia Beachfront Villas(Friendship)(Great Value!)
US$446
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Reef Bequia(Bequia)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Young Island Resort(St. Vincent)
US$273
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
89
13
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
13
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun roomgrenadine islandsbreathtaking viewsanyone wantingbeautiful poolcontinental breakfastpumpkin souptop floorrum punchunique placemosquito nettingfriend of minerain waterhigh techtrue caribbeanperfect balancetobago cays
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

The Old Fort Architecture is simply beautiful and its location makes it perfect for some good relaxation. I enjoyed the sea breeze which was more beautiful than music. The staff is very Professional, Friendly & Courteous. The Old Fort Natural has Great WiFi Speed & Coverage which aids staying connected. The meals are super great and the House's Rum Punch is a 'Must-Try'. I will definitely stay here again.The Old Fort Architecture is simply beautiful

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SunelJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quirin S, Manager at The Old Fort Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Sunel,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to give your kind compliments to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Vilnius, Lithuania
1
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Fantastic!! It's hard to find words to describe this place..it's really special. Whenever you're in Bequia - stay there :) I stayed in the Sun room..didn't want to leave - beautiful room and amazing views! Perfect place to chill, relax, hike and an easy 30mins walk down to the beaches and restaurants but definitely need a taxi to go back. Very delicious dinner (need a reservation). Owners are great people, with many interesting stories about the property and island. I would definitely love to come back and stay longer than 3 days!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quirin S, Manager at The Old Fort Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you and we do look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

WindsNWaters recently took some time out to re-charge. An island we have frequently visited in the past on sailing adventures, lured us back to land, and all its beauty, and laid back attitude.

So 10 days were booked...

We decided on a small boutique style hotel on the Windward side of Bequia, overlooking the southern Grenadines, and on a clear day, you can see Grenada.

We stayed in the second floor of the Tower; The Honey Room. This room was perfect for us, with a nice firm queen bed. The decor was fitting keeping within the historical context. The amenities were spot on (mini-fridge/hairdryer/towels/bathrobes).

Every morning we ate our breakfast outside overlooking the windward side of the island, with views to the southern Grenadines. Very peaceful environment,no noise pollution just the sound of nature. The Tradewinds tend to pick up this time of year so consistent breezes are always there. Breakfast was toasted home-made country style bread,with local preserves (jams), a selection of local fruit (banana/papaya/mango/starfruit/passion fruit/citrus fruit), granola, tea/coffee. My favourite location thus far int he world for breakfast.

After breakfast, we enjoyed a leisurely morning next to the pool, which, while not big, is big enough for some laps, and the water is fresh rainwater, and very soft on the skin. The views from the pool are spectacular. The facilities include 2 deck chairs, 3 chaise lounges, and 4 enormous benches wth mattress and cushions. There are towels provided for your convenience. There is a bar near the pool, if you desire a beverage of some description.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Roland, Kim, and High-Tech were all wonderful, and treated us like a member of the family. Otmar, was always there greeting you after breakfast, or perhaps at cocktail hour. Quirin, was also a great host!

We only ate at the Dream Views Restaurant on site one night, but the food was very good. Make sure you order the barracuda if its available. The ginger pumpkin soup was delicious as well. The reason we only ate one night, is because Bequia has a number of very good restaurants all with local fare.

I would highly recommend this place, if you are looking for tranquility and a natural environment.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WindsNWaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quirin S, Manager at The Old Fort Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your lovely review and your kind compliments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We stayed at this tropical paradise in October 2017 for our honeymoon. Old Fort is a beautiful family owned/run property with very friendly and welcoming staff. We fell in love with our room which was modern and very comfortable and had lovely views of the ocean and mountains and several neighboring islands. The property is within close proximity to the Harbour and many beautiful beaches and walking trails. We had good meals while on the island however we had our best meals at The Old Fort, the lobster bisque and the pumpkin soup were both amazing and the fish is a must have. Great choice for our honeymoon, we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Favienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quirin S, Manager at The Old Fort Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you and we do look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the sun room - fabulous! Very comfortable but lots of things we were expecting such as toiletries, coffee, water etc missing until the last two days. We were there for nine nights, our arrival totally unexpected despite two phone calls after our booking but Ottmar, Shara and Joe the chef looked after us extremely well, even when the island was hit by the beginning of Harvey! Sorry I forgot Hi-tec who cannot be forgetten, a character.

Most of the time we were the only people there which was a strange feeling - we'd come from Tortola and know this is the quiet season so not a real problem. Food was excellent but a very limited menu, after two nights we hired a car and ate at some very good restaurants around the island. A car is essential, despite a brilliant view and lovely grounds, you are a long way from anything, probably nine nights is too long but we have good memories of Bequia and thank everyone for looking after us so well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews