We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing flavours and atmosphere”

Mr. Eung Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Choeng Mon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central European
Description: Genuine local Thai food whilst also offering some delicious western and European as well.
Restaurant details
Description: Genuine local Thai food whilst also offering some delicious western and European as well.
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

This was by far the best restaurant we tried in Samui. If you want real Thai food, Mr Eung is the place to go. Flavours are much better than any other restaurants on the Island. The restaurant layout is very simple and the atmosphere is great.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Capucine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

What can I say? All the previous reviews are true... we just loved it!
The food, the service, the value for money and actually also the ambiance. Yes it is simple, but charming and fun.
We also tried out the so called ‘beautiful’ restaurants on Koh Samui, believe me... Instagram worthy pictures, but not the best food and too expensive.

We will be back soon Mr. Eung!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Z5898SYbarbarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Went to Mr Eungs Restaurant after reading reviews an WOW his food is amazing , his recommendations for dishes were spot on.
Very entertaining and funny guy, had a great night there.
I would highly recommend the food its fantastic and really cheap too.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We visit Mr Eung on a very regular basis and compared to most other restaurants in Koh Samui, he offers just the best food at affordable prices in a great setting. Really no need to look further. Try the butter fish Thai style!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Samfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Super little restaurant that has the authentic family feel and service with lovely food and very reasonable prices. Would happily visit often if I had the chance.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank zoeandrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Eung Restaurant also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Choeng Mon, Bophut
 
Choeng Mon, Bophut
 

Been to Mr. Eung Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing