We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
655
223
67
22
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
223
67
22
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spice zone private pool family pool villa cave spa garden view beautiful beach white sand family vacation chaweng beach jacuzzi bath very nice hotel sister hotel the ground floor floating market dinner on the beach beach bar choeng mon beach
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Nice stay, unfortunately only one night! I will come back for Holidays because it was a Business stay. Î had a really nice Treatment at the absolut beatyful Spa and I enjoy it so much. Very good Food in the Restaurant and nice Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank silvanaannao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMSVillas, Royal Muang Samui Villas at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear silvanaannao,

Best greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, The Finest Thai Luxury Beachfront Resort!

We would like to thank you for choosing Royal Muang Samui Villas in Cheong Mon Beach as accommodation of choice on your recent business travel.

We're pleased to know that your stay experience with us was a satisfaction enough to fulfil that one-day business visit. As we always do aiming for the best service satisfaction for the guest, We believe we achieved it as you had just mentioned. On your future plan to comeback, we will again make sure that you will feel like home away from home the services and treatment we will provide to you.

Meanwhile, should there be any assistance we can be of service, please do not hesitate to contact us at your most convenient time.

Look forward to the possible opportunity to welcome you to stay with us again on your future holiday plans.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Royal Muang Samui Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We went to this hotel for our honey moon, and everything was really nice, there were a couple of organisation mistake that they were solve very quick and fast by the staff of the hotel.

Really nice place to enjoy the holidays but I have to say that we went in low season so the beach, and the hotel it was not crowd at all, I do not know how is going to be in full season.

Pefect for family holidays or for couples.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N4771DRjosem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMSVillas, Royal Muang Samui Villas at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear N4771DRjosem,

Tropical greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, The Finest Thai Luxury Beachfront Resort!

Allow us to thank you for choosing Royal Muang Samui Villas as your honeymoon haven on your recent vacation getaway.

Thank you very much as well for sparing us your time commenting us about how relaxed you felt when you were with us.

We're grateful to know that you truly satisfied with our services that we provided you. It's very flaterring that you appreciated on how we managed to make it up about our shortcoming while you were just on checking in process, but as you've said we made it as quickly as posible.
Thank you very much N4771DRjosem!

Meanwhile, should there be any assistance we can be of service, please do not hesitate to contact us at your most convenient time.

We will be looking forward to welcome you once again on your next holiday plans.


Yours sincerely,
The Management
Royal Muang Samui Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Best hotel in Samuei!
Very clean, excellent pool and beach, good staff, welthy breakfast. The best hotel we were in this island. We got an upgrade and it was amazing. Ill recomend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank liory181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMSVillas, Royal Muang Samui Villas at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear liory181,

Warmest greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, The Finest Thai Luxury Beachfront Resort!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Royal Muang Samui Villas in Cheong Mon Beach as accommodation of choice on your recent holiday getaway and for taking your important time sharing your marvelous review.

We were truly impressed to know that your stay experience with us was awesome and amazing one and you enjoyed the facilities, services and hospitality we provided to you.

Allow us to thank you for these wonderful descriptions for us. We would like to thank you that you were mentioning that the service that we provide was excellent and that we are the best hotel that you were in so far in the island. As our aim target for the guest is to be of service always and be a service-oriented hotel in Samui. Your recommendation is highly appreciated, thank you so much liory181.

Meanwhile, should there be any assistance we can be of service, please do not hesitate to contact us at your most convenient time.

Look forward to the possible opportunity to welcome you to stay with us again on your future holiday vacation.


Yours sincerely,
The Management
Royal Muang Samui Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The rooms are really spaceful and perfect designed, with a nice asian touch! The garden
is beautiful.
The whole Royal Muang Team was always very friendly and helpful. By the way, I would like to
recommend the cooking class. It was a delightful experience for me and my daughter.
Well, I do hope I will have the possiblity to come back to the Royal Muang Samui Villas!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sylviane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMSVillas, Royal Muang Samui Villas at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Sylviane W,

Warmth greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, The Finest Thai Luxury Beachfront Resort!

Allow us to thank you for choosing Royal Muang Samui Villas in Cheong Mon beach as accommodation of choice on your recent holiday and for taking your valuable time sharing us your impressive review.

We are grateful to understand that your vacation that was spent with us recently appeals you a lot. Mentioning the the staff's attentions, services, facilities, and activities that captures your taste of a real relaxation while on vacation was truly remarkable for us to hear. Thank you very much for that flattered caption of your comment Sylviane W, "wonderful and excellent hotel". We will make sure that by the time that you decided to be back here again, it will be the same service-oriented staff that welcomes you.

Meanwhile, if there'll be any assistance we can be of service, please do not hesitate to contact us at your most convenient time.

We're looking forward for the possible opportunity to welcome you to stay with us again on your future holiday getaway.


Yours sincerely,

The Management
Royal Muang Samui Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

we can't open windows when sleeping at night with poor ventilation .
for too much mosquitoes coming into our room.So sleep quality is not very good.
Dogs are pooping on the beach,so we are afraid of safety and sanitation.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank yuzhenw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMSVillas, Royal Muang Samui Villas at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear yuzhenw2016,

Tropical greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, The Finest Thai Luxury Beachfront Resort!

Thank you very much for choosing Royal Muang Samui Villas in Cheong Mon Beach as accommodation of choice on your recent holiday getaway and for sparing your time sharing us your constructive review.

We were quite disappointed about your reviews to be honest, but still we truly respect your opinions towards on what you've had experience with us.

However, as reviewed, you mentioned about some points that we need to be improved and need to take actions of it. Don’t worry yuzhenw2016; we will make the most out of it to polish these key points and for us to ensure that we will delight for our future guest with it and to give the best service as we can be of.

Meanwhile, should there be any assistance we can be of service, please do not hesitate to contact us at your most convenient time.

Look forward to the possible opportunity to welcome you to stay with us again on your future holiday calendar.


Yours sincerely,
The Management
Royal Muang Samui Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews