We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
309
290
91
36
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
290
91
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access room big buddha infinity pool private beach grand deluxe room free shuttle chaweng beach rent a scooter shuttle buses jacuzzi bath close to the airport family mart fisherman's village quiet area nice beach sun loungers day bed
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2016

The resort was amazing, the people were so polite, great place definatly to stay at in koh samui!! Great rooms great breakfast buffet, amazing private beach and pools, one place i definatly recommend to people to stay at!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Milly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitDevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Ms. Milly F,

thank you very much for your kind words about our Resort at Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to had you as our guest during your holiday stay on Koh Samui. We are thankful if you recommend our Resort to your friends and family.
We do hopefully welcome you back another time for your holiday in our Resort
We will forward all your given compliments to our staff.

Best regards,
Birgit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

A beautiful resort set in a lovely grounds. We staued in a deluxe room which had large balcony with a Jacuzzi on overlooking one of the pools. Pools were clean. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast which was included in the room price was fab.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitDevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Dear Barker12,

thank you very much for your recent holiday stay in our Resort. We been delightful to had you as our guest and serve you during your stay. Our hardworking staff is having the goal that the guests are satisfied during their stay. We will forward the given compliments to our staff.

We wish you for your future all the best

Regards, Birgit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We had wonderfull time in Samui and in this hotel . Deva has very Nice and big rooms with big terrasewith bathtube on it . 3 swimming pools are great as Well . Service is Nice and helpful ... We were happy there . There are beautiful gardens there as Well with little freshwater areas full of Fish only one mínus are moskitos which Love places with fresh water ..

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lenkac81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitDevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Dear Lenkac81,

thank you for your recent stay in our resort and your online review. We been delighted to had you as our guests in our resort and that you been satisfied. We will forward all your given compliments to our staff as they had the pleasure to serve you.

Best regards and we do hope to see you soon again

Birgit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This was my second time staying at Deva Samui. The lady at the front desk instantly recognised me and made my husband and I feel really welcome. The rooms are spacious and really nice, clean bathrooms. Jacuzzi on the balcony was great! Restaurant was lovely too, great brekkie buffet and nice lunch menu too. Swimming pools are both gorgeous. We really enjoyed our stay at Deva and will return!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carlitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitDevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Carlitab,

it was a pleasure to welcome you back at Deva Samui and we do hope to welcome you back for your 3rd time !
Thank you for stay with us again and your online review on Tripadvisor.

See you again :-) and all the best for your future.

Regards,
Birgit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights at deva before moving on to koh tao. Samui is a more westernised place of thailand, but cannot fault the hotel. I upgraded as soon as we arrived although the room I'd booked was beautiful I really wanted a balcony as I am a smoker. The place is stunning and I have nithing bad to say. It's pricey but worth it. The infinity pool, the location on a small private beach ( although the sea was beautiful you need swim shoes as it's quiet stoney) was all a perfect place to relax for a couple of days. We had travelled by bus(£10) from Bangkok so the 12 hour bus ride deserved abit of posh after! We checked in at 10am and that was no problem either even though I thought they would make us wait till the 2pm check in time. We were brought cold fresh flannels and drink as we checked in and they even let us have breakfast on that day at no charge Super! ! On a breakfast note...wow beautiful. Eggs any way you want cooked fresh in front of you. And a massive selection of hot and cold food. Full English breakfast as well as thai or continental ..as much as you like. Well there's no need to buy anything all day when you filled up on that!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirgitDevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Ms. Victoria M,

Thank you for bring up nice words and compliments for our nice Resort. We been delightful to had you as our guests during your stay on Koh Samui before you travelling onward to Koh Tao. Our staff is hardworking that the guests having a great time during their stay as this is our goal.
We do hope to welcome you once back again in the nearest future for another memorable and joyful stay.

For your future all the best.
Regards, Birgit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews