We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveller rating
609
391
126
53
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
391
126
53
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aveda spa infinity pool shuttle service sushi local beaches beach shuttle carmichaels restaurant all inclusive option all inclusive plan nest beach free shuttle steak night land rover breakfast plan main restaurant sheer rocks main pool
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We stayed for 1 week 5/24/18-5/31/18. The room was very spacious and clean, no carpet but on the dark side- not enough lighting, it is recommended that they put additional lighting in the center of the room perhaps on the ceiling fan. Another problem was the half shower door which did not entirely prevent water from coming onto the floor. One other problem was that the coffee maker (pod type) was slow and did not sufficiently heat the water. Other than these items, the king size bed was super comfortable and the room decor was very nice with an extremely high ceiling. The deck was huge and our Room 35, had an absolutely terrific view! The staff was very courteous and helpful and responded well to whatever problem arose (our safe broke but was reaired expeditiously. Carmichaels, the restaurant on top of the hill over us had tremendous views, excellent food and service. The infinity pool outside the restaurant was great with fantastic views. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this resort as a mid-range option.

Room Tip: Room 35 has a fantastic view! the mountains and pond in the front. ve a better views)
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Galina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie M, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the food, views and the room.
We read every review and take any comments, suggestions seriously and act upon them where we can, so Thankyou for taking the time to pass these along.
Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Sugar ridge for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay! The rooms were spacious and very clean, AC worked very well! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with arranging shuttles to and from the beach or to dinner! I would highly recommend staying here!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank csaona23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie M, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thankyou for staying with us and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The accommodations were beautiful. The resort only has 60 rooms. The bed was super comfortable as well as the pillows. The treatments at the spa were perfectly at Aveda standards. We only at breakfast here at the hotel and a salad once. It was good, however we explored the area and tried other places. The views from the infinity pools are a must. Staff was friendly a little slow paced for me.

Room Tip: higher the room number the better view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie M, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018


Thankyou so much for taking the time to write us such a glowing review we really appreciate it.
We are so proud to be the only Aveda spa in The Eastern Caribbean, so it’s fabulous for us to read you loved your rewards trip.
Please don’t wait too long before coming back to see us all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

The staff were all super sweet and fabulous! A great vacation. It was quiet this time of year and it was perfect. We had our own plunge pool on the deck. Bed was very nice and firm. Breakfast was including with our stay and the eff benedict was delicious!
We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RizzoJuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie M, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

So lovely to read you had a good time with us.
We couldn’t agree more about breakfast and love the Eggs Benedict too.
Don’t wait too long before coming back to see us all .....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

The check in process was simple and there is a welcome drink. The rooms are on an incline and can be accessed by either walking or calling for transportation. I chose to walk as it was an opportunity to exercise. The room was tidy and comfortable. The AC unit worked very well also.

I was not a big fan of the restaurant as the service was slow and the menu was very limited.

Other than that, I had a comfortable stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank BrentonHilaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie M, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

We’re pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us.
Sorry to hear you didn’t love dining with us ... we have noted your comments and will pass along to relevant staff members.
Please come back and stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews