We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio and Pool View After Sunset.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio and Pool View After Sunset.
View of Bottom Bay from the Back Patio View of the Pristine Pool and Patio after Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Patio and Pool View After Sunset.
View of Bottom Bay from the Back Patio
View of the Pristine Pool and Patio after Sunset
View of Private Pool and Patio
Beautiful Bottom Bay Beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bottom Bay, Saint Philip Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lenar N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing home away from home”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I would definitely recommend this place! Our host met us at the house and it is quite a lovely neighborhood. The Ice Cream truck also stops by your place. YUM!. We rented a car to drive all around the island. Easy to get around. Bottom bay feels like a private beach that you can walk to. My husband and I were here for our anniversary. Thanks so much guys. We made our food in the nice kitchen and if your here do not forget to go to BOMBAS to eat. Really nice restaurant with the best Rum punch.
Will be back soon with my family. Xoxo

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you and your family in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“not happy”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Spent a week in February at bottom bay.beautiful area and lovely local people.villa was ok for us .a few things didn't work,dishwasher,lights,pool pump,but nothing we let ruin our holiday.was building work going on so a couple of days were very noisy and dusty.the view from villa is slowly disappearing because of rubble from builders being dumped at the bottom of garden.on returning from holiday waited for deposit to be returned.after two weeks of it not appearing have sent several messages to owner and had no reply.after three weeks we still have heard nothing and no deposit so are having to get legal advise.so frustrating that we are not even getting replied to.would certainly not recommend this owner/property to anyone!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
"Thank you for being our guests. We value our guests' comments
and are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday despite the inconveniences.
The construction of the new villa next door is now complete and the mound of rubble has been removed, thus no longer obscuring the view.
The mechanical problems with the pool pump have been resolved.
The delay in responding was due to our wanting to see for ourselves.
This guest has been issued her refund. We apologise to our guests who have been inconvenienced.
As our past guests know, the Bottom Bay area is quiet and restful."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavin S
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beware: this villa is next to a building site”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We were really looking forward to our two-week stay, until we arrived and found out that there was building work happening on both sides of the villa, which meant a digger going all day about 15 metres away, blocking the view to the sea, as well as angle grinders, drills ... you name it, they had it. The noise and dust was absolutely horrendous, and they worked seven days a week too. We had not been told about this before we arrived, so it was a huge shock, especially as we had come with our 2 very young children and my partner's parents. I would strongly recommend anybody staying there in the next few months who has not been told about the building work to get in touch with Wendy, the owner, especially if you are expecting a quiet, relaxing villa like the one advertised. Wendy seemed reasonable to start with and agreed that she would give us compensation. She agreed to 50%, but then we did not hear from her again after we got home, and I had to email her asking when she was going to return our deposit and give us the refund. She replied a couple of days later saying that she only wanted to give us 25%. I said that was not acceptable and then never heard from her again, despite sending three or four emails asking her politely to get in touch with us. Finally, when I said I was going to complain to Holiday Lettings, we received a 25% refund, but still no email. There is nothing more frustrating than somebody who does not respond, and it is totally unprofessional. We enjoyed ourselves despite the noise, but please be aware that this villa is not the idyllic spot that the pictures and text suggest. Bottom Bay beach is absolutely stunning though, and I really recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bottom Bay beach
Liked least: The noise and dust from the building work
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
"Thank you for being our guests. We value our guests' comments
and are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at Bottom Bay.
The construction of the new villa next door is now complete and the mound of rubble has been removed, thus no longer obscuring the view.
The delay in responding was due to our wanting to see for ourselves.
This guest has been issued a partial refund of her stay as well as the damage deposit. We apologise to our guests who have been inconvenienced by the construction noise.
As our past guests know, the Bottom Bay area is quiet and restful."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy N
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC STAY & WOULD DEFINITELY RETURN”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Had the most welcoming invite to the villa! An absolutely fantastic stay for the 5 of us for the 2 weeks we were here...Great privacy and lovely neighbourhood. I've stayed in Bottom Bay before this trip & would recommend it to anyone. Contacts and brochures are left on the table next to the phone which I found particularly useful, such as taxi no.'s and places to go and see. Thank you for a perfect holiday! :) Regards Mandy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view & the pool!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Bottom Bay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieBen...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house was perfectly situated by a breathtaking beach (Bottom Bay) and Crane Beach (more swimmable). It's pool served my family's purposes entirely (our 5 year old is learning to swim.) And the property managers steered us in the right direction ever time we had a question. We don't have enough nice things to say about La Petite Falaise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing