We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
57
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla mimosawashing powderwinter seasonhigh securitywithin easy reachprivate parkingsound of the waveswalk into la calaon sitesea viewgrounds are immaculateapartment was spotlessbedroom uniteach morningthe location is perfectpeace and quietground floor
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018

This was our second visit to La Mimosa, although we have stayed locally before. The complex is in a perfect setting, with plenty of lovely gardens and pools. Right beside the beach and around 50mt to the nearest beach bar 'Papa O' where the sardines were lush! The boardwalk has been completed since our last stay, and is great! We walked most of the way to the Da Vinci restaurant in Calahonda - a must every time we come - the last part walked on the pavement next to the road.
The beach is clean, and La Cala town is lovely. Very low key, but has everything you need for a holiday.
The public transport was great and cheap. We came from the airport on the train to Fuengerola, then taxi to Mimosa, and it was just over €20 for 4 of us. We used buses, and the train again to Malaga. Marbella and Puerto Banus are also easily accessible.
The apartment was spotless, and spacious. The apartment blocks are really clean and bright and the gardens are so pretty.
Will be back, and would certainly recommend.

Room Tip: ask for sea view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank TOMASNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quaerito, General Manager at Las Mimosas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018
Google Translation

Hasta la vista TOMAS See you in 2019☀️☀️☀️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Great apartment everything you need for a comfortable stay. Close to
Lidl and all the amenities in la Cala. The views are amazing can’t wait for March 2018 when we come again .
Ricardo was a marvellous host who was on hand if you needed anything.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

This place has everything!! It is within easy reach of Malaga airport, and no need to worry about transfers if you don't hire a car - it's just a short train ride and bus ride away with no walking between.
The apartment was spotlessly clean, with every home comfort you could wish for - tv, cd/radio, excellent Wi-Fi, washing machine etc. etc.
The sea view from the apartment is fantastic, overlooking the swimming pool.
It really has got everything you could ever wish for to make your ideal holiday. Loved it!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quaerito, General Manager at Las Mimosas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Many thanks for this Martin J .. aware you bumped into some friends while you were out here ;o)) And some great pix on the web of your visit to Gibraltar.
Come back soon !

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We first came to Las Mimosas beachclub.co.uk at the end of December 2015 and stayed for 10 weeks over the 2015 / 2016 Winter season. We loved it so much that we returned for 18 weeks over the 2016 / 2017 Winter season and we are currently in our 10th week of 16 weeks staying over the 2017 / 2018 Winter season.
I have attached a photo which shows the view from our balcony today (Feb 2018). All apartments in the beach club are beach / sea facing so will all have a similar view.
Beyond the garden is a ‘boardwalk’ along the beachside that you can walk along to get to La Cala de Mijas in one direction and Rocas del Mar / Riviera / Calahonda in the other direction. Totally beautiful. I love to go for a run either on the boardwalk or the beach each morning and then walk the coast again late afternoon to ‘The Garden Bar’ in Rocas del Mar which is a fabulous place to watch the sun go down, leaving just enough daylight to walk back to Las Mimosas before dark.
The apartments themselves are well equipped and well maintained and clean. Wifi in every apartment. New curtains and new walk-in shower added to apartments this season.
Within easy reach of supermarkets and bars and restaurants (some of the beach bars do close for parts of the Winter but still plenty of places to eat and drink). It doesn’t feel ‘busy’ and not surrounded by high rise blocks.
The main A7 runs to the back of Las Mimosas which makes it easy to get buses to Marbella in one direction or Fuengirola in the other direction. It makes it easy to get to and from the airport if you are driving (private parking on site behind closed gates) and makes it a straightforward taxi ride (45 Euros from Malaga airport if booked through Las Mimosas beach club office). The double glazing is very effective so we have never been affected by traffic noise.
You can easily travel to Las Mimosas from Malaga airport by train (to Fuengirola) then bus to Torre Nueva - this will cost less than €5 per person for train and bus.
We plan to keep coming back every Winter.
Although sunny weather is not guaranteed in Winter, we have been surprised at just how many weeks we have been walking around in shorts and T-shirts in great sunny weather. It can be cold after sun-down though and you could be unlucky and come on a cool windy or rainy week. The place is still beautiful though, whatever the weather. The apartments have aircon which can be set to cool or warm to suit the weather.
There is a pool but in Winter it is very cold water so it doesn’t get used much in Winter months. Nice gardens / grounds.
I cannot recommend the place more highly.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tbahasuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quaerito, General Manager at Las Mimosas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for the fullsome review Tony (and Julie). Delighted that each winter at Las Mimosas seems to get better for you ! Only 6 months and you'll be packing your bags to revisit ..

May the sun shine on Staffordshire in the meantime

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We have been coming here for about 14 years in May and October, now trying January. Always a warm welcome from Salko and Mira, clean, fully equiped apartment and that sea view....! We can’t wait until May to return, the best place on the Costa del Sol !

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lenb587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quaerito, General Manager at Las Mimosas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Great start to our reviews for 2018 lenb !! Hasta la vista in May .. ENJOY !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews