We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
57
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla mimosawashing powderwinter seasonhigh securitywithin easy reachprivate parkingsound of the waveswalk into la calaon sitesea viewgrounds are immaculateapartment was spotlessbedroom uniteach morningthe location is perfectpeace and quietground floor
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

This place has everything!! It is within easy reach of Malaga airport, and no need to worry about transfers if you don't hire a car - it's just a short train ride and bus ride away with no walking between.
The apartment was spotlessly clean, with every home comfort you could wish for - tv, cd/radio, excellent Wi-Fi, washing machine etc. etc.
The sea view from the apartment is fantastic, overlooking the swimming pool.
It really has got everything you could ever wish for to make your ideal holiday. Loved it!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quaerito, General Manager at Las Mimosas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Many thanks for this Martin J .. aware you bumped into some friends while you were out here ;o)) And some great pix on the web of your visit to Gibraltar.
Come back soon !

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We first came to Las Mimosas beachclub.co.uk at the end of December 2015 and stayed for 10 weeks over the 2015 / 2016 Winter season. We loved it so much that we returned for 18 weeks over the 2016 / 2017 Winter season and we are currently in our 10th week of 16 weeks staying over the 2017 / 2018 Winter season.
I have attached a photo which shows the view from our balcony today (Feb 2018). All apartments in the beach club are beach / sea facing so will all have a similar view.
Beyond the garden is a ‘boardwalk’ along the beachside that you can walk along to get to La Cala de Mijas in one direction and Rocas del Mar / Riviera / Calahonda in the other direction. Totally beautiful. I love to go for a run either on the boardwalk or the beach each morning and then walk the coast again late afternoon to ‘The Garden Bar’ in Rocas del Mar which is a fabulous place to watch the sun go down, leaving just enough daylight to walk back to Las Mimosas before dark.
The apartments themselves are well equipped and well maintained and clean. Wifi in every apartment. New curtains and new walk-in shower added to apartments this season.
Within easy reach of supermarkets and bars and restaurants (some of the beach bars do close for parts of the Winter but still plenty of places to eat and drink). It doesn’t feel ‘busy’ and not surrounded by high rise blocks.
The main A7 runs to the back of Las Mimosas which makes it easy to get buses to Marbella in one direction or Fuengirola in the other direction. It makes it easy to get to and from the airport if you are driving (private parking on site behind closed gates) and makes it a straightforward taxi ride (45 Euros from Malaga airport if booked through Las Mimosas beach club office). The double glazing is very effective so we have never been affected by traffic noise.
You can easily travel to Las Mimosas from Malaga airport by train (to Fuengirola) then bus to Torre Nueva - this will cost less than €5 per person for train and bus.
We plan to keep coming back every Winter.
Although sunny weather is not guaranteed in Winter, we have been surprised at just how many weeks we have been walking around in shorts and T-shirts in great sunny weather. It can be cold after sun-down though and you could be unlucky and come on a cool windy or rainy week. The place is still beautiful though, whatever the weather. The apartments have aircon which can be set to cool or warm to suit the weather.
There is a pool but in Winter it is very cold water so it doesn’t get used much in Winter months. Nice gardens / grounds.
I cannot recommend the place more highly.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tbahasuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quaerito, General Manager at Las Mimosas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for the fullsome review Tony (and Julie). Delighted that each winter at Las Mimosas seems to get better for you ! Only 6 months and you'll be packing your bags to revisit ..

May the sun shine on Staffordshire in the meantime

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We have been coming here for about 14 years in May and October, now trying January. Always a warm welcome from Salko and Mira, clean, fully equiped apartment and that sea view....! We can’t wait until May to return, the best place on the Costa del Sol !

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lenb587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quaerito, General Manager at Las Mimosas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Great start to our reviews for 2018 lenb !! Hasta la vista in May .. ENJOY !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We come to Costa del Sol, every January to escape the worst of the Canadian winter.
This is our second stay at Las Mimosas, in La Cala, just west of Malaga,this a time for 5 weeks.
We negotiated and booked a 2 bedroom unit when visiting last year for Jan. 2018.
Last year we stayed in a nearby seaside apartment rented from a private owner.
It was Ok but no services.
In our view Las Mimosas offers the best value, lodging, location and services in La Cala.
Gated with parking it is very private and safe. Has private access to the great sea side boardwalk. Units face the beaches and sea within 100yards walk. Superbly manicured grounds with morning and afternoon sun. Walking distance to village square and every service you need.
Full maid service twice a week,unlimited high speed wifi, full english tv cable, freshly redecorated and updated suites with clothes washer. Mira and Jake will do anything in their power to look after every detail.
Michael in London is prompt in responding to email and for confirmations.
We are definitely going to make Las Mimosas our “ La Cala” holiday home.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank supergreff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quaerito, General Manager at Las Mimosas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Delighted to see a Las Mimosas flag flying in Canada supergreff. Spread the word and bring some friends next time.

A luego amigos xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We spent a delightful week here on the boardwalk near Cala and loved every minute. The comprehensive condo had one of the best views ever of the Med and was just steps to the beach and town center. Resort landscaping is mature and everything is extremely well maintained. I'd live there full time if I could.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank SedonaVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quaerito, General Manager at Las Mimosas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

A great place to spend January SedonaVoyager .. and January not so bad too ! Hope y'all will return anytime soon. Aloha xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews